We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #17 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service”
Reviewed 10 August 2013



We had a look at a couple of hotels in lesser town and decided that old town, on the other side of the river was a better location: less claustrophobic and easier to avoid droves of tourists. Very well located near Charles bridge, this hotel is everything you expect from a 5 star hotel: beautifully appointed rooms with ultra comfortable beds, excellent breakfast , very attentive and personalised service. You could criticise it for lacking personality but for us its many attractions made up for the slight lack of soul. Watch out for feeble free wifi (which pushes you towards an upgrade for which you pay) and the oppressive 20% which are added onto the rate that you are quoted, which is common practice in Prague but not in the rest of the country.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank radiolondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear radiolondres,

We are glad to know that following your research on Prague hotels, you decided to stay at the Four Seasons and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Prague in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    198
    51
    11
    10
See reviews for
315
738
67
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Four Seasons is a lovely hotel. It is in a good central location (although Prague is not big so most hotels are reasonably located) near the Charles bridge. The service is wonderful and they have perfected the art of knowing who you are without even asking! I had a room in the older part of the hotel (dating back to the late 1800s) which had high ceilings and a genuine Bohemian chandelier - a really delightful spacious room with all the facilities you would expect in a top hotel. The bar is equally welcoming and cosy. I did not make it to the gym but apparently that was small but first rate. So there is nothing to fault it. The issue is simply one of price. There are a lot of good hotels where you are paying 100-200 euros a night. So if you are going to pay 375 euros a night (including continental breakfast) it gives some pause for thought. Incidentals are similarly priced. 75cl bottle of water $10. I was here on business. If I come back with my family I would like to stay here but I will be seeking a cheaper option. Other people may well feel you get what you pay for. I am glad I had the chance to stay here on someone else's dime!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Kingmaker,

Thank you so much for your generous comments and for choosing to stay with us while visiting Prague on business. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed feeling pampered as well as appreciated staying in one of our beautifully appointed Renaissance rooms. Should you plan on coming back to Prague with your family, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at olivier.thomas@fourseasons.com and I am certain we will manage to find acceptable conditions for you and your family to enjoy a Royal stay in the Golden City.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my husband traveled to Prague for the first time in July 2013 and I did a lot of research on hotels. Four Seasons was a no brainer. Located just minutes away from all major attractions and right on the banks of Vltava. Service was just as expected from 5 star hotel, from a Mercedes limousine waiting at airport to flowers and wine in our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verochka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you stay in Prague this is the hotel to stay at. Wonderful rooms, great restaurant and fantastic staff. We were in Prague for a conference during the hottest week of the Summer. All my clients and colleagues staying at other hotels were very jealous of where I was staying. The lobby was air conditioned, the staff we are friendly as you can imagine and they were ever so helpful in all respects duing my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear MH2012_13,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us while attending a conference in Prague. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your room and our restaurant CottoCrudo. It was wonderful to hear your compliments on our staff and service; you may be assured that your comments have been relayed to them. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Amazing hotel in the heart of Prague. My husband and I loved our room, the food and the service! We arrived tired and ready to relax. The room was amazing! We also loved breakfast on the terrace overlooking the river and the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Caroline D,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing our Hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Prague and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife visited Prague to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary and booked into The Four Seasons. Unbeknown to us a relative had advised the hotel, ahead of our trip, of the reason for our stay so it was a great surprise to find a bottle of bubbly and a cake appropriately decorated for the occasion in our room on our arrival. Well done Four Seasons, that was an extremely thoughtful gesture which was very much appreciated.

We had a lovely room, very well appointed, and joy upon joy it overlooked the River Vltava, Charles Bridge, and the Castle beyond.

The Restaurant had undergone a makeover since an earlier visit with a much lighter and tasteful décor scheme. Breakfasts were excellent as were the two evening meals we ate during our stay.

Staff were most courteous and helpful at all times and certainly contributed to a memorable stay.

Room Tip: River view rooms are at the back of the hotel but you will have to pay a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireRoamer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear HampshireRoamer_11,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for choosing to stay with us again on this special occasion. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that your expectations were all met and that you enjoyed particularly the view from your room, the style of our newly renovated CottoCrudo restaurant as well as your meals. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your wife back in the near future, who knows?... perhaps to celebrate your next Anniversary .)

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had connecting rooms and when we arrived, we found the staff had drawn in the children's bathtub to welcome them to Prague. A tray of sweets awaited them in their room along with booklets of fairy tales.

The staff at The Four Seasons doesn't miss a trick. Everything we wanted, even those things we hadn't known we wanted, was taken care of for us immediately and efficiently. The hotel arranged for transfer to and from the airport. We were checked in quickly. Our rooms were absolutely gorgeous with little thoughtful plusses like adaptor plugs so all our electronics could be easily charged. The bathrooms were large and lovely with wonderful toiletries.

Breakfast was included with our rooms and it was quite varied and delicious. The staff at Cotto Crudo were always helpful and we enjoyed the food the times we ate there.

The hotel itself is perfectly located just a block from the Charles Bridge. You're a ten minute walk from Old Town Square and a ten/fifteen minute walk from Prague Castle. We didn't have to take the metro anywhere, but there were two stations very close as well.

The hotel was a quiet, luxurious place to return at the end of a day sightseeing. The public areas were as lovely as the rooms were.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing