We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,598
216
55
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
216
55
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgecotto crudorenaissance roomold townconcierge teambeautiful hotelluxury hotelroom serviceriver viewperfect locationacross the riveran upgradejewish quarterhotel restaurantwould highly recommend this hotelfscastle
Filter
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

hotel room is comfortable. we like the bed a lot , the mattress and bed sheets. hotel is well located and very near to all the important sites , walking distance. food is great . service is great too.
concierge is very helpfull. they had chosen for us very nice restaurants and gave us a good idea about the important places to visit. room rate is reasonable.

Room Tip: rooms are not all the same . they differ considerably . you can end up in a room with an extremely small and high located window that can be safocatiing . better to have a look at your room before settling in or chosing it .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear hammam e,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
Happy to hear yo enjoyed the hotel, appreciate your complimentary notes about our rooms, comfortable bed and bedding as well as hotel staff and service. Glad to know you found our location convenient, we are located in the historical city center close to all major sights. We will share your kind comments with our hotel team.

Thank you very much again an hope to welcome you back in Prague soon!

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is simply first rate, from the moment you step into the lobby and you are greeted by the wonderful, friendly staff -- to the fabulous room amenities and comfortable bed. If you are seeking a five-star experience in Prague, look no further, as this hotel is just a few steps away from the river and the beautiful Charles Bridge, and about 10 minutes (or less) walking distance from Old City. For those who like to enjoy some local (non touristy) restaurants, there are a few good ones nearby, including a great Italian place, La Finestra. We had a "Renaissance" category room and it was very spacious, with a huge bathroom with separate tub and giant walk-in shower. I believe it was recently-renovated, as well, but its best to ask when making a reservation. Also, we did not have a river view, and instead we had a city view. The double-pained windows block out noise, but we noticed a few nights there was some loud party people shouting around 3 a.m. so if I stay there again, I would definitely try to get a room with a pretty view in a more quiet location. Otherwise, this hotel is just about perfect!!

Room Tip: Ask questions and try to get a quiet room with a river view, if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear CoffeeFrappe,

Thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel when visiting Prague and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Renaissance rooms are indeed very comfortable, they are the largest ones in the hotel. All our rooms and suites recently went through remodeling, the design is freshly new and we believe it also gives our guests sense of place and time.
We are distressed to hear you were disturbed at night by outside noise. We believe it had to be extremely loud as we have a double-pane glass windows blocking the noise from the street.

Thank you very much again for sharing your kind words and positive comments with us. Rest assure, we will share them with our team.

Thank you and hope to welcome you back in Prague sometimes soon.

Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We recently visited Four Seasons Hotel Prague on our honeymoon; we couldn't be happier with our stay. From the moment of our arrival the staff were extremely courteous and professional. We were ushered to our room by our concierge, and were delighted to find personalized pillow covers on the bed, and were completely blown away by the view we had of Pražský hrad. Still admiring the view, we heard a knock on the door, and a waiter came into our room to deliver sparkling wine. We had been debating between the Four Seasons and the Mandarin Oriental; hands down we made the better choice, as the location of the hotel is ideal. It's perfectly situated between Old Town and Lesser Town. The Charles Bridge is literally three blocks away. It was a struggle each morning leaving the comforts of the room; the bed and linens were luxurious. Every facet of our stay was exceptional, and it helped to make our honeymoon a truly memorable experience. When we return to Praha we will undoubtedly be staying at the Four Season Hotel Prague.

Room Tip: Book room 623; the view will not disappoint.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadOne_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear MadOne_NM,

Thank you so much for celebrating your honeymoon with is in Prague and taking time to share your memories and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Premier River room. The views of the Prague Castle and Vltava River are indeed stunning and definitely romantic, perfect choice! Thrilled to know you appreciated our honeymoon amenities. We will share your kind notes with the entire hotel team.

Thank you very much again for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Prague and hope to welcome you back sometimes soon. Perhaps to celebrate your wedding anniversary!

Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Excellent restaurant / Coto Crudo and very good location. Nice and clean rooms, reasonable size. Two additional suggestions in Prague, try the Segway tour (3 hours) better if it's on your first day and pay a visit to Reduta jazz club. Cheers !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Arturo M,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as our CottoCrudo restaurant. Thank you for sharing the tips - Segway is fun and Reduta jazz club is great indeed!

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back sometimes soon!
Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013



We had a look at a couple of hotels in lesser town and decided that old town, on the other side of the river was a better location: less claustrophobic and easier to avoid droves of tourists. Very well located near Charles bridge, this hotel is everything you expect from a 5 star hotel: beautifully appointed rooms with ultra comfortable beds, excellent breakfast , very attentive and personalised service. You could criticise it for lacking personality but for us its many attractions made up for the slight lack of soul. Watch out for feeble free wifi (which pushes you towards an upgrade for which you pay) and the oppressive 20% which are added onto the rate that you are quoted, which is common practice in Prague but not in the rest of the country.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank radiolondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear radiolondres,

We are glad to know that following your research on Prague hotels, you decided to stay at the Four Seasons and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Prague in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews