We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #18 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“August visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel and great staff. Location and rooms are superb. Concierge team is great and very helpful. Stan and Petr in particular made the stay very memorable. The food in the restaurant is great as well, plus great cocktails in the bar in the evening. Hotel located only 5-7 minutes walking from the old city, but not in the heart of the tourist areas, which is a great advantage for enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_Nikolaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Pavel_Nikolaev,

Thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel when staying in Prague and taking time to share your feedback.
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and services, we will pass your kind notes to our Concierge team. Glad to know you enjoyed our CottoCrudo restaurant as well as bar.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you in Prague again soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    186
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
261
638
56
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a one night stay in this beautiful hotel. We got in a little late, but were recommended to have dinner at a small restaurant near Charles Bridge. The hotel is in a prime location, short distance from Charles Bridge and Old Town. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, they give you a currency calculator paper which was very handy. Rooms are spacious and the location is incredible, you're in the center of the city. Make sure to snap a picture with the statue just outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms are charming, yet modern. You feel the connectivity of Prague with a modern twist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Joshua S,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We very much appreciate your kind feedback on our staff, service, room and location and will share your review with our team. Great tip for the photo!:)

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you (hopefully for a bit longer stay) sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
234 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have stayed at other high end properties in Prague, so when in Prague a few days ago, we chose to give the Four Seasons a try. I am a big fan of this chain anyway, but this is an awesome hotel with what I think is the best overall location in the city. As usual, great service and outstanding rooms. Four Seasons are never budget hotels, but the prices here are not bad for a major city. If you want a superior hotel with an excellent location to visit all area of the city with relative ease, come to this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a river view, but the river is right outside the hotel,as is the Charles brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Courtney B,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel while visiting Prague and taking time to share your feedback with us.
Happy to hear you have enjoyed our central location, Four Seasons service and rooms. We agree with your tip for room - Premier River Rooms offer outstanding views of Prague Castle and Vltava River.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you back in Prague and Four Seasons sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

simply the best Hotel in Prague. the staff are very friendly and cater to your needs. the Hotel has the best views of Prague. The food is excellent. it is expensive to stay here but worth every penny. I am planning on booking a return visit soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leedsmedrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Leedmedrec,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and sharing your wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and planning to revisit Prague and our hotel soon. Your complimentary note about our unique views of Prague Castle and Vltava River and dining in CottoCrudo restaurant will be shared with our team.

Thank you very much again and hope we seen you soon.

Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful in a fashion unusual for such a luxury hotel. It is visually gorgeous and so comfortable. My modern room had every comfort you could think of. And the view from Cotto Crudo was divine. It is also a few steps from the Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: I believe that very room is a good room. Depends on your budget if you can afford a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear evanmark,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Prague and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind notes about friendly service, CottoCrudo, hotel location and our rooms are very much appreciated.

Hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons and Prague soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Absolutely an oasis of calm in the heart of the city. Easy walking distance to everything Prague has to offer.
We had a Neo-Classical room and were delighted with it; high ceilings, gorgeous, comfortable bed, and bedding, first class furnishings, excellent bath and amenities.
Dining at Cotto Crudo is a MUST - superb service and food. The Chef is more than gifted. The bar area is intimate, everything from lattes to cocktails, anytime.
Fabulous service from everyone who works there. We also used the limo pick up service from the airport and after a long flight it was the right thing to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chwarae422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Chwarae422,

Thank you very much for your staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
Happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We just completed the redesign of our rooms and suites including those in Neo Classical building and so appreciate your kind note about the room decor. Thank you very much again for your positive feedback on our newly opened CottoCrudo restaurant as well other services.

Hope to welcome you back to Golden City soon!

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Prague is a beautiful city and our trip there was enhanced by staying at the Four Seasons. We had an outstanding room - spacious, beautifully decorated and well appointed. This hotel is in a prime location for sightseeing and shopping. The service is perfect and the restaurant and bar were excellent.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kviner3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear kviner3840,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons in Prague and sharing your feedback.

Prague is indeed a beautiful city and we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our hotel, location and dining will be share with our team.

Thank you very much again and hope to see you in Prague sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing