We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 stars as first impressions do count”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“4.5 stars as first impressions do count”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived tired from a long journey. I did not appreciate the check in person's attempt at trying to get us to upgrade to an even better room, on the guise that it was my birthday, as it put my spouse in an awkward position. I heard later that this was done to others in our group, so it must be an effective financial practice on the hotel's part. I quickly got over my irritation with them when we got to our room. They had a lovely birthday treat waiting, and the room was perfect. The room was very large, with a spacious bathroom, and had a decent view. It was very quiet throughout, and the bed was uber comfy! There is coffee in the lobby in the morning, and the restaurant has a wonderful breakfast. There is an extensive buffet, as well as a regular menu. The Four Seasons Staff are overall very nice, and we appreciated the loan of the umbrellas on the evenings when it rained. This Hotel is close to the Charles Bridge, and to many very nice restaurants. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you want an excellent view, request a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InternationalSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mamus92,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us.

We very much appreciate your kind comments about our rooms, comfortable beds, CottoCrudo restaurant and overall service level. In the same time we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the check-in procedure. Please note the issue was addressed and discussed within the Front Desk team.

Thank you very much again and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and our hotel.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    197
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
303
728
66
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a great property - super location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - very engaging. The rooms (in the old part) are very very nice. The food is excellent. Would highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1550Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Burke S,

Thank you very much for staying with your family at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and taking time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, rooms and CottoCrudo restaurant and happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you back in Prague soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel and staff just perfect. Had an opportunity to see the doorman work on several days in August - he couldn't do better. The same for other staff members. What impressed me on 2nd night was when chambermaid approached me in the corridor using (knowing!) my name. Great food, warm welcome, smiling people eager to help you with anything you may need. Location quiet but very central, extraordinary view from the hotel patio and some rooms. Classy rooms with luxurious equipment and comfortable. Defintelly worth recommending!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Piotr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Piotr P.,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Four Seasons and sharing your positive feedback! Happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with in Prague. We will share your complimentary notes about our staff and services with the entire team. Special note will go to our doorman and housekeeping!
And yes, we are grateful for being located just by the Vltava River next to Charles Bridge - walking distance to all major sights but still in the quiet enclave.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you back in Prague soon.

With best regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel and great staff. Location and rooms are superb. Concierge team is great and very helpful. Stan and Petr in particular made the stay very memorable. The food in the restaurant is great as well, plus great cocktails in the bar in the evening. Hotel located only 5-7 minutes walking from the old city, but not in the heart of the tourist areas, which is a great advantage for enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_Nikolaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Pavel_Nikolaev,

Thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel when staying in Prague and taking time to share your feedback.
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and services, we will pass your kind notes to our Concierge team. Glad to know you enjoyed our CottoCrudo restaurant as well as bar.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you in Prague again soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a one night stay in this beautiful hotel. We got in a little late, but were recommended to have dinner at a small restaurant near Charles Bridge. The hotel is in a prime location, short distance from Charles Bridge and Old Town. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, they give you a currency calculator paper which was very handy. Rooms are spacious and the location is incredible, you're in the center of the city. Make sure to snap a picture with the statue just outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms are charming, yet modern. You feel the connectivity of Prague with a modern twist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Joshua S,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We very much appreciate your kind feedback on our staff, service, room and location and will share your review with our team. Great tip for the photo!:)

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you (hopefully for a bit longer stay) sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have stayed at other high end properties in Prague, so when in Prague a few days ago, we chose to give the Four Seasons a try. I am a big fan of this chain anyway, but this is an awesome hotel with what I think is the best overall location in the city. As usual, great service and outstanding rooms. Four Seasons are never budget hotels, but the prices here are not bad for a major city. If you want a superior hotel with an excellent location to visit all area of the city with relative ease, come to this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a river view, but the river is right outside the hotel,as is the Charles brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Courtney B,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel while visiting Prague and taking time to share your feedback with us.
Happy to hear you have enjoyed our central location, Four Seasons service and rooms. We agree with your tip for room - Premier River Rooms offer outstanding views of Prague Castle and Vltava River.

Thank you very much again and hope to welcome you back in Prague and Four Seasons sometimes soon.

Kind regards,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

simply the best Hotel in Prague. the staff are very friendly and cater to your needs. the Hotel has the best views of Prague. The food is excellent. it is expensive to stay here but worth every penny. I am planning on booking a return visit soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leedsmedrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Leedmedrec,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and sharing your wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and planning to revisit Prague and our hotel soon. Your complimentary note about our unique views of Prague Castle and Vltava River and dining in CottoCrudo restaurant will be shared with our team.

Thank you very much again and hope we seen you soon.

Best wishes,
Martina Vavrova
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing