We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #13 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel location is very good, very close distance to everywhere - clock tower, Jewish quarter, shoppings, underground station & nice restaurants.
Hotel wise, it's a normal Four Seasons hotel. Mohammed Ismail was very nice & helpful. We were there for 2 nights only, didnt have time to enjoy their spa, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luna Luna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at the Four Seasons in downtown Prague. The hotel is ideally located, between the old town square and the river but hidden away on a cul de sac. I have to say the service at the hotel was consistently good - the staff was alway courteous and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The rooms are very nice, but pretty standard hotel fare.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar on site and I had access to the buffet breakfast as part of my package. Very nice spread. locally oriented. My complaint always with these types of hotels is the restaurants are over priced - my breakfast was included but I did notice that the prices on the menu were very high. Nice thing is that there are plenty of options close by if you want to get better value for your money.

All in all a very pleasant experience - I would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher probably better. I was on the second floor and there was some street noise. Having a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Absolutely delightful experience during a 4-day stay in a corner room, in a hotel that's very centrally located. Service was flawless. As a road warrior, I notice details and hotel staff took care of every small detail. From responsive house-keeping to immediately fixing a fuse blow-out and installing a transformer for a 110V appliance. Even mopping up a bathroom overflow with a smile (although they should fix the overflow safety valve in the bath tub). Bedtime cookies were varied, of premium quality and localized - sure beats those boring chocolates. The room service breakfast on our final day had every detail taken care of, including the right amount of heat in the cabinet. All in all, an outstanding experience. While there are grander hotel buildings out there, I would rate this hotel in the top 10% in service among the world's five-stars. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed at many Four Seasons around the world and this by far is one of the very best. The staff - especially the concierge desk is absolutely fabulous. The location in Prague is fantastic for walking and exploring many of the beautiful sites. I would highly recommend this hotel. The restaurant is fantastic for food and drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My Husband George and I had booked an apartment in Prague, we have stayed before, unfortunately the bed wasn't right for George and he was unable to sleep. (It is bad enough having to share a bed with me when I'm unconscious or George is but the poor man doesn't stand a chance if he is unable to sleep).

We went to the Four Seasons and they were brilliant! I explained that it was George's Birthday and the problems we were having, they couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They fitted us in for lunch at a table with a fantastic view and even gave us chocolate dipped strawberries and desert wine as a Birthday present which was a lovely surprise, we hadn't expected anything like this.

George was able to sleep and enjoyed the stay, we would recommend this utterly comfortable hotel and lovely staff to anyone.

Thank you so much.

Room Tip: I think there is a pool and they offer spa treatments but as I did not try them I cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Ideal situation, services and equipment for this hôtel, in center town close to the river and visitables momuments.
The restaurant and room service are really adapted to wishes and the quality satisfactory

Room Tip: In front of the Castle and Carles Bridge, it's really Magic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

If your are a Four Seasons type customer....this is the hotel for you! It is a beautiful hotel in the Four Seasons tradition....great rooms and suites. Some rooms and suites overlook the river, the Castle or the Charles Bridge.

In a case, the hotel is five minute walk from the Old Town and the Charles Bridge, two of the main attractions in Prague. Great restaurants, perfect service.

Room Tip: If you can afford it....the River View Suites are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awinrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 646 in Prague
2,733 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,360 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £245 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing