We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,666
222
55
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
222
55
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgecotto crudorenaissance roomold townconcierge teambeautiful hotelluxury hotelriver viewroom serviceperfect locationacross the riveran upgradejewish quarterhotel restaurantwithin easy walking distancefscastle
Filter
Updating list...
1,255 - 1,260 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Prague offers a fantastic stay in the heart of Prague and is a classic Four Seasons Hotel. It has a spectacular location that offers not only views over close buildings but also a walking distance to almost all attractions in Prague.

The rooms themselves are classic Four Seasons style with a mix of classic Prague olden day culture. They are kept neat and tidy but for those who are more into modern styled hotels this hotel is not ideal for you. Some rooms are moderately modern with nice patterns and others are very traditional-it is up to you to decide what you like.

The staff are ever so pleasant and try to remember names and details while you are staying at this lovely estate. The receptionists are able to organise many bookings or show you around Prague if needed. They receptionists showed me which were the best local restaurants and I found the one they recommended outside of the hotel to be quite good. I found the hotel to be one of the best traditionals in Prague as well as a good traditional Four Seasons Hotel.

If you are a fan of traditional high-class estates then the Four Seasons Hotel in Prague is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from Prague,
Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel Prague is more intimate than other larger Four Seasons. The staff tries very hard to accommodate visitors, and they make the effort to remember guests. While the rooms are a bit small, they are decorated very nicely and are very clean. It is a quiet hotel, yet located in an excellent location---close to Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAV847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

It was a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and to note that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your nice words concerning the location of the Hotel, your room and our staff, I cannot wait to share your words with all of them.

Kindest regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel location is very good, very close distance to everywhere - clock tower, Jewish quarter, shoppings, underground station & nice restaurants.
Hotel wise, it's a normal Four Seasons hotel. Mohammed Ismail was very nice & helpful. We were there for 2 nights only, didnt have time to enjoy their spa, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luna Luna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at the Four Seasons in downtown Prague. The hotel is ideally located, between the old town square and the river but hidden away on a cul de sac. I have to say the service at the hotel was consistently good - the staff was alway courteous and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The rooms are very nice, but pretty standard hotel fare.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar on site and I had access to the buffet breakfast as part of my package. Very nice spread. locally oriented. My complaint always with these types of hotels is the restaurants are over priced - my breakfast was included but I did notice that the prices on the menu were very high. Nice thing is that there are plenty of options close by if you want to get better value for your money.

All in all a very pleasant experience - I would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher probably better. I was on the second floor and there was some street noise. Having a room facing the inner courtyard is probably a good option.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Absolutely delightful experience during a 4-day stay in a corner room, in a hotel that's very centrally located. Service was flawless. As a road warrior, I notice details and hotel staff took care of every small detail. From responsive house-keeping to immediately fixing a fuse blow-out and installing a transformer for a 110V appliance. Even mopping up a bathroom overflow with a smile (although they should fix the overflow safety valve in the bath tub). Bedtime cookies were varied, of premium quality and localized - sure beats those boring chocolates. The room service breakfast on our final day had every detail taken care of, including the right amount of heat in the cabinet. All in all, an outstanding experience. While there are grander hotel buildings out there, I would rate this hotel in the top 10% in service among the world's five-stars. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews