We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take in the grandeur of Prague from your breakfast table”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #16 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Take in the grandeur of Prague from your breakfast table”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Rare is the opportunity for unlimited time in a European city. Prague is so special, consider staying at the heart of the city, with the ultimate view. Four Seasons = perfection.

In my work, I'm a travel destination advisor. Describing this hotel to one of my clients, I would share this - this site offers you a once in a lifetime springboard into a memorable visit to the city. You'll be looking directly up to the Prague castle, over the terracotta rooftops, cathedral steeples, and calm river serenity. When you add the knowledge of some of Europe's best trained staff, your experience will be wrapped up with a bow.

Room Tip: Rooms range from classic to modern, so you can choose to suit your taste. The coveted rooms are cla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbadiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Prague. I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a wonderful stay. I am glad that you were pleased with the Hotel location, the views and the staff that you found among the best trained. There is nothing more motivating to us than to read comments like yours, I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind words with all of our employees.

Kindest regard,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    192
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
291
708
64
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Prague offers a fantastic stay in the heart of Prague and is a classic Four Seasons Hotel. It has a spectacular location that offers not only views over close buildings but also a walking distance to almost all attractions in Prague.

The rooms themselves are classic Four Seasons style with a mix of classic Prague olden day culture. They are kept neat and tidy but for those who are more into modern styled hotels this hotel is not ideal for you. Some rooms are moderately modern with nice patterns and others are very traditional-it is up to you to decide what you like.

The staff are ever so pleasant and try to remember names and details while you are staying at this lovely estate. The receptionists are able to organise many bookings or show you around Prague if needed. They receptionists showed me which were the best local restaurants and I found the one they recommended outside of the hotel to be quite good. I found the hotel to be one of the best traditionals in Prague as well as a good traditional Four Seasons Hotel.

If you are a fan of traditional high-class estates then the Four Seasons Hotel in Prague is perfect for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from Prague,
Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel Prague is more intimate than other larger Four Seasons. The staff tries very hard to accommodate visitors, and they make the effort to remember guests. While the rooms are a bit small, they are decorated very nicely and are very clean. It is a quiet hotel, yet located in an excellent location---close to Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAV847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It was a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and to note that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your nice words concerning the location of the Hotel, your room and our staff, I cannot wait to share your words with all of them.

Kindest regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel location is very good, very close distance to everywhere - clock tower, Jewish quarter, shoppings, underground station & nice restaurants.
Hotel wise, it's a normal Four Seasons hotel. Mohammed Ismail was very nice & helpful. We were there for 2 nights only, didnt have time to enjoy their spa, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luna Luna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at the Four Seasons in downtown Prague. The hotel is ideally located, between the old town square and the river but hidden away on a cul de sac. I have to say the service at the hotel was consistently good - the staff was alway courteous and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The rooms are very nice, but pretty standard hotel fare.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar on site and I had access to the buffet breakfast as part of my package. Very nice spread. locally oriented. My complaint always with these types of hotels is the restaurants are over priced - my breakfast was included but I did notice that the prices on the menu were very high. Nice thing is that there are plenty of options close by if you want to get better value for your money.

All in all a very pleasant experience - I would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher probably better. I was on the second floor and there was some street noise. Having a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Absolutely delightful experience during a 4-day stay in a corner room, in a hotel that's very centrally located. Service was flawless. As a road warrior, I notice details and hotel staff took care of every small detail. From responsive house-keeping to immediately fixing a fuse blow-out and installing a transformer for a 110V appliance. Even mopping up a bathroom overflow with a smile (although they should fix the overflow safety valve in the bath tub). Bedtime cookies were varied, of premium quality and localized - sure beats those boring chocolates. The room service breakfast on our final day had every detail taken care of, including the right amount of heat in the cabinet. All in all, an outstanding experience. While there are grander hotel buildings out there, I would rate this hotel in the top 10% in service among the world's five-stars. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed at many Four Seasons around the world and this by far is one of the very best. The staff - especially the concierge desk is absolutely fabulous. The location in Prague is fantastic for walking and exploring many of the beautiful sites. I would highly recommend this hotel. The restaurant is fantastic for food and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing