We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Expected, from a Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #16 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's always great when you check into a Four Seasons hotel. You can always expect amazing service, from the front desk to the doorman. We booked a room facing the Charles bridge and the Prague castle. We wake up to an amazing view every morning. What a way to start our day. Everything was great for the 6 days we were there. The concierge team was very knowledgeable and friendly (ie. Peter, Milan) and answered every question that we had. The in-house restaurant was a little disappointing. Can't totally blame them, as Allegro (former restaurant) was a tough act to follow. All, in all, we had a great stay there. Thank you to the amazing staff and we will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneBeauchamp, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found our Concierge Peter and Milan very knowledgeable and friendly. I will be happy to share your praise with them. I also thank you for your feedback in regards to our CottoCrudo restaurant and for bringing the matter to our attention. Rest assured we will review with the entire team for possible future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Four Seasons Hotel again, in the near future.
Sincerely,
René Beauchamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

I visited the restaurant Cotto Crudo in Four Seasons Prague because of recommendation of friend of mine which was there 3 months ago. I was very satisfied with the food which was really very tasty, nicely presented and the servis was excellent. What ruined our evening was behaviour of the female manager. Not only that she did not enhanced my experience when I asked for her help. What shocked me completely was her attitude towards some of her staff members. Im from south of Poland and I understand czech language quite well...To say it by less sophisticated way - she was just rude with no respect. Her superiority to us and to staff made our experience uncomfortable. It spoiled unfortunatelly my overall impression.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spend there, just one night with my girlfriend, when we were invited to party in Prague - which was just across the Charles Bridge. Very friendly staff, good service, beautiful interior, but poor breakfast choice and high prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XI_XAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneBeauchamp, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! Thank you for your kind words regarding our Hotel's location, interior and quality of service provided by our team. I also thank you for your comment in regards to the breakfast choice in our CottoCrudo restaurant and for bringing the matter to our attention. Rest assured we will review with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Four Seasons Hotel again, in the near future.
Sincerely,
René Beauchamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We elected to spend 5 days in The Four Seasons whilst celebrating Christmas with family in Prague. And what a good choice, nice friendly atmosphere with Carols sung by a Prague Girls Choir on Christmas Eve and complimentary Hot Chocolate and Roasted Chestnuts served as a Seasonal Refreshment during the singing. However we did miss the Gingerbread Decorations present on a previous occasion which were so becoming. But the floral decorations and Christmas Tree were a fair substitute so overall a welcoming ambience.
Buffet Breakfasts with the additions of Christmas pastries were also very much appreciated.
Our top floor room facing an attractive side street was tastefully appointed and peacefully quiet.
Overall a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you are prepared to pay a premium the rooms facing the river offer an unforgettable view of the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireRoamer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneBeauchamp, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at Four Seasons Hotel Prague and sharing your positive feedback! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us, especially on Christmas Eve with our children's choir, Home made Hot Chocolate and Roasted Chestnuts we prepared for you. I am also delighted to read that you liked our floral decorations in lobby prepared by our flower designer Vladimir and we look forward to welcoming you back to Prague, in the very near future.

Sincerely,
René Beauchamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Perfectly placed hotel near the Charles bridge and old town square.everything you would expect from a 5 star international hotel.Our room was at the back of the hotel and provided a view of an adjacent commercial nursing school.The view cost as we found out what we asked for alternatives even with the hotel at 50% occupancy?Breakfasts are top class staff efficient and friendly in a czech way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2BaGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fabulous staff, beautiful rooms, excellent service, delicious food! Our stay could not have been any better! Everyone was so helpful. Our luggage arrived late, they telephoned constantly checking for us. Can't say enough, they were so good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneBeauchamp, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our room service, CottoCrudo restaurant and our staff. I cannot wait to share your words with all of them. I am really delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Prague soon.

Kindest regards,
René Beauchamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel; rooms are very large by American standards and gigantic for Europe. The location is perfect; an easy walk to Old Town Square, the Charles Bridge, the Opera and Textile Museum. The staff is wonderful, very attentive, knowledgeable about the area and helpful with making various reservations for tours and dinner. We had breakfast daily and dinner one night at the hotel; the food was very good. The outdoor patio lounge is a perfect place to view the river, Charles Bridge and the city lights at night. As expected with any Four Season’s staying here was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJVADC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneBeauchamp, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our rooms, the location of the Hotel, CottoCruddo restaurant and our staff. Rest assured, I will share your kind words with the entire team, they will be equally pleased to learn their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in Four Seasons Hotel Prague soon.

Sincerely,
René Beauchamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £266 - £697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing