We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #13 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I were there for our honeymoon, and they treated us like royalty. The pillowcases embroidered with our initials was a memorable touch. The staff were excellent - warm, attentive, thoughtful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrianow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband had stayed at the Four Seasons in Prague before. He had always wanted to take me to Prague , the stay at the Four Seasons exceeded my expectations. Our room was beautiful, with a gorgeous crystal chandelier and comfortably appointed. A large soaking tub, modern separate shower. Toiletries by Asprey. We had a delicious breakfast, at the hotel. Had we wished we could dine on the patio with a great view. Our central location was perfect for a quick stroll to the Charles bridge. We were able to find many great restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. You couldn't find a more perfect location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pejncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It goes without saying that the entire experience, from the doorman who first greets you, to the Checkin, Concierge, and restaurant staff lives up to the Four Seasons expectation. It's friendly, efficient and helpful, and always accompanied by a smile.
The location which is a couple of minutes walk from the Charles Bridge, is a perfect location to walk to any part of the city. We stayed four nights, and would look forward to returning to our room after a day spent sightseeing. It was spacious, comfortable, and amenities were perfect. We had dinner in the bar area during the World Cup final, they had reserved us a table with a perfect view of the TV that was set up for everyone to watch the game. It was a perfect way to spend the evening!
At checkout we had a slight hiccough - I had made a couple of international calls to my credit card company; these should have been collect calls, but they were charged to my account. The manager waived the charges.
The only slight criticism is related to the wifi. This was difficult to connect to, with spotty service not just in the hotel room but in the lobby and restaurant also. The problem seemed to be resolved on our last day and we were finally able to check and and emails.
In all we had a wonderful time at this hotel, it's in a great location, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SM_Huntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment the doormen great you, you know you are in a special and very attentive environment. I spent 4 nights at the hotel with my family and, frankly, everything about the stay was perfect: rooms were spacious and luxurious, hotel common areas are elegant and beautiful, the restaurant was excellent and a welcome break from the very heavy Czech food we had been eating. The location cannot be beat. But what makes the hotel standout is its superb staff - they truly understand the meaning of service and take obvious pride in their work - they are top notch professionals in the hospitality business. Everyone greats you by name and everyone wants to make sure all of your needs are met. We had a great time in Prague and wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JTMSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved this hotel. With views of the city and the river, this stunning hotel combines the character of the old with the modern amenities of the new. For families, you would love the corner rooms that form a 2-bedroom "apartment" so you can pass between the 2-separate rooms sharing one foyer. The rooms are really big, extremely comfortable, beds are incredible, and there is storage space for almost anything. This is one of the best Four Seasons properties in which we have stayed. The food is excellent, and the terrace outside for meals is really lovely, as it overlooks the beautiful river and castle. The service experience is one of the best I have ever had. My son lost his laptop charger, but miraculously, the front desk had found months ago the exact type of charger he had, so they offered it to him, helping us so much so we wouldn't have to spend time finding an Apple store containing US parts. The concierges were also wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. I would stay here again (and again!).

Room Tip: Corner rooms for families of 4 are absolutely wonderful. One foyer connects 2 separate rooms, like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bailey0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just stayed 2 nights in this hotel. I could have stayed forever. We stayed in a gorgeous suite with a fantastic view of the city; our bed was luxurious and so comfortable. This is our favorite hotel in all of Europe. The service level was truly amazing and we felt spoiled beyond belief. The staff always greeted us by name and was sincerely attentive and friendly like we had known them for years. The outdoor patio restaurant had the same fabulous view and the service was excellent, especially Josef, Monica and Karin. We cannot wait to return and would love to stay in the same room, but for a week instead of only 2 nights. The city of Prague is just beautiful beyond words, everyone was so friendly and there is so much to see.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view; it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great hotel located near old town- we had a room with an amazing view of Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge; great, responsive staff (concierge, front desk, housekeeping); great central location as well - and close to where we saw a classical concert recital at the Rudolfinum Concert Hall. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have a great view of Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThunderDownUnder111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 646 in Prague
2,736 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,363 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £246 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing