We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home in Prague for 4 Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #17 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our Home in Prague for 4 Days”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Four Seasons became home at the end of a "Romantic Danube River Cruise". We were warmly greeted by the Staff. Our rooms were not quite ready for occupancy, so we headed to CottoCrudo for Lunch. Afterwards, we completed check-in and were escorted to our room. Our luggage arrived and we made ourselves "at home". Our "Premier River Room" gave us a view of the Vitava River. As always with Four Seasons, the room accommodations were excellent. The hotel is located in "Old Town" section of Prague and is an 8 minute walk to the Old Town Square. Milan, one of the finest Concierges, made arrangements for our dinner and a delightful boat trip on the river. The entire hotel staff was excellent and treated us "Royally". We ate 3 breakfasts and 3 lunches in CottoCrudo. On departure day, at 4:30 am, one of the Hotel's sedans and driver were ready to transport us to the airport. The Hotel kitchen prepared us a Breakfast-to-go. I will recommend the Four Seasons Prague to anyone. We had a wonderful experience and look forward to a return visit one day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    198
    51
    10
    10
See reviews for
315
737
67
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Upgrade to duplex apartment certainly made for an extraordinary stay. Located on Vltava River with premium views of Charles Bridge and Prague Castle this is the best place to be. CottoCrudo Italian restaurant and spa all were up to standard. Beautiful building.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EWSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast included each day left more to be desired. Wi-fi throughout the property cut in and out depending on where you were, and the spa/fitness center was basic with limited space and equipment. Although I was expecting more, this property is in a prime location, and is right next to the Charles Bridge and a subway station.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is perfectly located, can't get a better location. All the main attractions are located walking distance.

Once entering the four seasons you will know it by the beautiful flowers, roses in the lobby.

The staff are very welcoming and the concierge desk is excellent.

The rooms have a calm atmosphere.

I will certainly stay in the four seasons if I am next in Prague.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Salah_Sharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timonium, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Worth the money. The welcome plate and champagne to the friendly concierge, front desk, bellman, waiters. The view of Prague Castle and the river sitting out on the terrace for a drink or breakfast is priceless. Everything to visit is well within walking distance and the Charles Bridge is only steps away. Also walking along the Vltava river is so peaceful and beautiful. The rooms are large and the bathrooms wonderful for a european hotel. We will definitely stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had a huge suite that was unbelievable. Splurge for the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed probably well over 50 nights in total in this hotel over past 2 years. This is my top choice whilst staying in Prague. This is an outstanding place from start to finish - every single member of staff committed to delivering top notch service, perfect room quality, dining and other facilities. Gym open on demand at any time of the day or night (great for that 2am stretch before going to bed!).

If there is one single drawback, it must be the lack of swimming pool. That said, if you can survive without it, don't hesitate where to book next time you're in town for business or leisure. Full satisfaction is a given here. I am actually looking forward to staying here at 4S every time I go - and I cannot say that about any other business trip destination.

Room Tip: Any room at 4 Seasons is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to stay in this lovely property for two nights. From the welcome at the airport to my departure, the staff at the Four Seasons ensured my stay was unforgettable. Small touches such as addressing you by name, wifi in the transfer vehicle and a lovely hand written welcome note will ensure my return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing