We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and great location”
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #77 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Beautiful hotel and wellness facilities. Spa was perfect in the colder autumn days. Great location in the center of the city under the Prague castle. Close to the Old Town Square and Charles bridge as well. Superb service of the staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamaraKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here as part of a dinner/hotel package while on our honeymoon. The restaurant was really great and more than worth the time to stop in, we highly recommend it. The hotel was just so-so. Service was Ok but not extraordinary. The room was nice but again, nothing special. We wouldn't go out of our way to stay here again, but we wouldn't avoid it either. Perfectly nice, comfortable hotel but there are so many others in Prague that are exceptional for not much more money. The hotel is old and has a lot of history and charm so that certainly counts for something in our book.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsqdvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmeisterPrague, Manager at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review. We appreciate any feedback on our current hotel affairs. Since your visit in 10/2012 we have made a lot of upgrades to our property and we have worked considerably on ourselves to provide you such services that “you would go out your way to stay here again”.

We will be very glad if you give us the opportunity to proove what I am saying.

Best regards,

Petr Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Perfect cozy, clean and comfortable hotel. All the staff made great effort to see my family happy. Special thanks goes to Fillip, who was mentioned here before. His service is excellent and "home away from home" is what he makes you feel like. Another plus is to see the management family being around taking care of the property and guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is perfect located for both leisure and business.
Small very convenient top class hotel.
Sizeable well equipped rooms.
Excellent restaurant.
Friendy staff.
And last but not least:Excellent price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VOLKER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

stayed at the Hoffmeister this August and slept very well due to the soundproof windows and good bed. Good breakfast buffet selection, lovely spa, underground parking for residents, close to the castle and old town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecreativeminds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staff is helpful and nice! Our room was very big, clean and nice. All rooms have private jacuzzis, we stayed in a Junior Suite. The only bad thing is the jacuzzis could be bigger, it was barely room for 2 people. Location is good as well, oly 10 min walking to Main Square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanzitooler583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmeisterPrague, Manager at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review. We're very glad you liked your stay with us and we are even more glad you took the effort to let your fellowtravellers know of that via your review.

The size of hot tubs varies room by room and somewhere it is as you say (rather fit for one person) and somewhere you might fit in 2 and somewhere more than 2 people. The biggest jacuzzi in our hotel is in our "spa" and that one will for sure fit in at least 6 people (manufacturer says 11) and the entry is free for you in the morning and before noon.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Petr Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As other people here point out the staff is very friendly and helpful and we can only replicate on that. We have to send our thank you especially to Hoffmeister's driver who did a great job finding us when we arrived by train from Dresden to local train station and when he drove us in a terrific traffic jam to the airport (and yet he made it in time).
As for the hotel you will never miss when you book it. The hotel itself is a traditional property that has the feel of old good times with a very warm atmosphere, perfect restaurant and convenient rooms designed to make you feel like home and a super spa (steam cave is a must).
All in all our stay in wonderful Prague was very nice with Hoffmeisters.

Room Tip: Buy the Junior suite with daily minibar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#119 of 647 in Prague
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 647 in Prague
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £81 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing