We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Prague”
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #81 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. We stayed for 6 days and it was absolutely perfect.
Hotel is located just below the Prague Castle, walking distance to downtown Prague, streetcar and subway. Staff is very professional and very helpful. Rooms and all hotel facilities were more than we have expected. We definately got the best value for our money and we highly recommend this hotel. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

It was our second time here and it was even better than first time! We will be definitely coming back and recommending this place to our friends. Staff was very polite and helpful all the time making our experience here prefect. If you are young couple I would recommend using the spa facilities the Roman bath for two with bubbly is fantastic. Thank you Hoffmeister !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandratihelkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 during the heat wave - weather was fantastic. On our arrival we were greeted with champagne and sat in the garden while we checked in. Room was beautiful, amazing view of the city beyond. Amazing location right by the castle and a nice stroll away from the old town, good transport near by to get to the airpoirt by metro. Would definitely stay again.

Tip - just opposite the hotel there is a great restaurant on top of a vineyard with amazing views of the city, I can't remember the name but it's a stone's throw away.There are a couple of restaurants on your way to the top but the one we ate at was right at the very top, food and wine were great and it was v reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My boyfriend and I just got back from Prague yesterday. We stayed 4 nights at hotel Hoffmeister and enjoyed our stay a lot. We booked the spa and relaxation package which was 95€/night and it included a welcome drink (yummy sparkling wine), buffet breakfast (delish!), a 3 course dinner (very good!), a massage (I chose hot stone massage and it was great! I have had them twice before, but this was definitely the best. Plus, the woman was super nice), 1 hour private Roman Bath including a bottle of sparkling wine (soooo relaxing!), 1 hour private steam bath (I went to steam baths before, but this one was great!). We also got fruits and water daily to our room, which was very spacious (and so was the bathroom). The bed was really comfortable and we had a pretty good view over Prague. Everything was super clean. I´m very picky about the cleanliness in a hotel room. I can never feel comfortable if I have to fear to get back home with fleas, but at Hoffmeister I even took a shower without flip flops and walked through our room barefoot (which I usually NEVER do in a hotel). The staff (at the reception, at the restaurant, at the spa) was always very polite and helpful.
The reason for 4 stars (and not 5) for me is that they did not have a swimming pool and that the location was "only" alright. It was in walking distance of all attractions (especially the castle is right next door literally), but it was not right in the center, so in the evenings we were always really tired from walking so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuhkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I can't think of any negative comments about this place. The location of the spa is perfect, pretty much close to all attraction. The spa service was great. Most of all, I do appreciate the staff here, from the front desk to housekeeping, they were awesome. The staff and this hotel are great representative of magical Prague. Prague is extremely beautiful, rich in culture, given an opportunity, I will return again to this magical country and will stay at this hotel again. Great job everyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed there in a junior suite 4 nights from 30. Jan. till 3. Feb. 2014. Large room and unusual large bathroom too, with a whirlpool and separate shower. The service staff was very helpful; check in and out a perfect experience. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Will definitely come back. A single traveler from Austria.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333Wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmeisterPrague, Manager at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Prior to coming back to us follow our official website for best rates and special offers out there.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I came here with my cousin and friends and had an amazing time from the moment we arrived. We arrived 3 hours prior to check in and as the staff were expecting us they already had our rooms ready. They treated us to some welcome drinks, champagne for the group and a strawberry non alcoholic cocktail for myself as I had informed them I was pregnant so it was lovely that they had taken this into account. the staff were so friendly and gave great advice on places to go and see and even marked out directions for us on maps. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the spa was amazing as was the food and service. We did the private spa sessions which is well worth it. The hotel is in an ideal location being only minutes from the bridges, town and castle with plenty to do nearby. Could not fault the hotel or staff at all and would definitely come back here again. Huge thanks to Martin, Thomas and all the staff for making our stay so special xx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoffmeisterPrague, Manager at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Claire,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about out hotel.

We are incredibly happy about your positive review and I shall pass your thanks to Martin and Tomas. They will be very happy for your kind words.

We hope to see you again in the future and remember that the best rates and special offers are always available only on our official website or per email.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#123 of 646 in Prague
267 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#20 of 646 in Prague
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing