We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we received complimentary proseco in the garden. Rooms were fab and real luxury, with a turn down service at night and cleaned every day. Breakfast was lovely, fantastic selection. Staff were very friendly. We had a hot stone massage in the spa which was heaven. This hotel is quiet in a quite area of the old town but I would recommend it as I couldn't fault it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shinser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    214
    50
    25
    18
See reviews for
82
515
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we turned up,we found the hotel had upgraded our FANTASTIC,The staff are very helpful and polite ,food is reasonable price ,Garden is a sun trap if you want the sun ( I`m sitting in it while writing this ) very clean ,about 5 mins walk to Hop on Off city tour bus and very near the castle

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gravydavey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When planning our trip to Prague, we looked at a lot of hotels; it's not exactly slim pickings. We chose the hotel as it was more suited to our own needs: central, without being in the middle of pedestrians and bars etc and the associated noise; well priced; and other people seemed to really enjoy their stays there.
The walk into the centre takes around 10-15 minutes (to the Astronomical Clock). Not long at all. Trams also run frequently so getting into the centre can be quite fast (if you choose this way).

The staff at this hotel are genuinely lovely. They will try their absolute best to help with any problems or questions that you might have. For example, we needed to go to a pharmacy one evening, and it had just passed 6pm, so unfortunately most had closed. We asked the receptionist about any others, and he and the concierge pulled out a map, marked out 24 hour pharmacies and recommended the best tram and metro lines in order to get there. The staff's warmth and hospitality feels genuine, and this really added to our trip.

The spa is lovely. Very professionally managed and well-priced. The steam room is unlike anything I'd ever experienced before. It's hard for pictures to do it justice, and it's well worth visiting during the stay. Best of all, it's free before noon, so this can be done quite easily.

As most people have said, the restaurant is fantastic. The food that comes out is consistently good and the drinks (although pricey) feel like just the right amount of alcohol.
Breakfast has something for everyone. Massive array of hot and cold foods, fruit, juices, teas and coffee.

Our room was great and had the comfiest bed that I have ever slept on. The sheets were confusing at first - two single duvets under a thick golden blanket - but we just took a duvet each and were happy.
Housekeeping times seemed a bit inconsistent, which was a bit annoying but not a massive issue. Our bed was always made, bin emptied, towels replaced, and the bathroom floor gleaming. The only point that I would make here is that sometimes I was never 100% sure if the sink and toilet had been cleaned, but I'm probably just paranoid.

Loved this trip, and loved this hotel, and plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for a few days in October. I was traveling with my boyfriend and a few freinds. The restuarant food is amazing, which was a pleasant surprise and our room was huge and clean. We booked massages at the spa (as it was my birthday) and they were very nice. One thing to mention, the whirlpool tub isnt as private as you might think and bathing suits are a must, otherwise you'll feel as though you are naked in the waiting room. The staff are very accomodating and let us hang out and chat in the lounge area despite the fact that they were closing up for the night; we never felt rushed. I'd stay again. Good location and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baconbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, room was gorgeous. Hotel located in a great spot right next to the castle and only a ten minute walk from old town square. The staff of the hotel were most helpful. Couldn't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJC1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Just a moments walk away from the castle, old town, Petrin and the Charles Bridge, this hotel is ideally situated for exploring Prague.

The staff are lovely, polite and welcoming (more than can be said for some off the guests who rudely commented on our visible tattoos), and the room was spacious. We had a lovely terrace, and my wife enjoyed her birthday away very much.

Breakfast buffet has a wide selection and was enjoyed.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaiserfarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went to this stay at this hotel, because we were celebrating our 10. anniversary since we got married in Pragh and it turned out to be the best hotel! The service and the people working there are outstanding in making you feel at home in their hotel! The room where very nice, clean and really nice decorated, and the hole hotel is really well kept. The breakfast was outstanding, best we ever had at any city hotel and the coffee was excellent(they made you a can of coffee when you arrived in the dining room). The garden at the hotel is a beautiful garden that are so peaceful you would´t believe you´re only a 5 minute walt from the hart of Pragh(the Charles Bridge). We needed to leave very early on the day we left for home, and they made us nice breakfast to go bag, where they even thought of giving our 6-year old daughter her favorite bread. We will definitely go back to this hotel next time we go to Pragh!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margrete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#142 of 649 in Prague
232 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
601 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#40 of 649 in Prague
667 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Property: Hoffmeister & Spa
Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Prague
#64 Family Hotel in Prague
#74 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing