We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel teeming with charisma and bohemian charm”
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoffmeister & Spa
Ranked #79 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Ideally situated beneath the spires of Prague Castle, the Hotel Hoffmeister is a real treat for those seeking bespoke service with cultural chic in a warm and historic family-run setting.

Food at the renowned restaurant ADA is excellent - a menu promising an innovative fusion of classic European and contemporary Czech cuisine, cleverly assembled and artfully presented.

The rooms are beautifully appointed very tastefully furnished with artwork, and, to the hotel’s credit, I was told that some of the older suites are due a refurbishment soon.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, spoke English well and are on hand to provide information on trips and other aspects of the city.

Named after the celebrated Czech artist and caricaturist Adolf Hoffmeister, whose granddaughter Ada now manages the business, the gallery-like design of the walls around the lobby area allow visitors to view a number of original paintings and sketches by the artist that also feature in many of the rooms.

After a hard day’s walking, sightseeing and shopping, guests can relax and rest their feet within the stylish and elemental Lily Wellness Centre and Spa, where high quality treatments are also available.

The focus here is on the guest and the business can definitely boast of the benefits of family-run over larger commercial hotels. The Hotel Hoffmeister is equally ideal for those seeking an intimate and romantic boutique experience as for the business traveller looking for value with character.

Would definitely reccomend this hotel for those looking for a quality stay in “the heart of Europe”.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetter2010london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2010

I ` ve been to Prague so many times but this time, it was a very special stay because of our anniversary that me and my wife, we were celebrating.....we have chosen Prague as the most romantic place we have visited so far....but it was even better than we expected as the hotel has proved to us that there are still places with a wonderfull staff that really care and rooms that are made from heaven....we have enjoyed it so much!!!! I can recommend it as the right place to stay in Prague, it` s got everything you can ask for and even more....thank you very much.

Ben Jones, London UK

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

This is a great hotel. The rooms were luxurious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The location can't be beat--right outside the castle. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the finest accomodations in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boogiechillun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

An absolutely amazing hotel! Everytime I come to Prague I am staying at the Hoffmeister hotel and every time I am 100% satisfied. It's a family run hotel and this is what makes the difference because they really care about their clients! The hotel has everything one would expect, beautiful rooms, friendly and attentive staff, very good food (bravo to the Chef), a lovely SPA and on top of it the hotel is extremely well situated with everything in close reach. I am already looking forward to my next stay in Prague! A big thank you to the team, you are great!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Was in Prague for business and stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Hoffmeister.
It is a very charming hotel, giving the feel of being in a home as opposed to a cold commercial property. The decor is absolutely unique, hosting the drawings of the late Adolf Hoffmeister, and adds to the classic elegance of the establishment.

The food is absolutely sublime!! Truly, their Christmas Snails Menu was incredible and there are lovely dishes combining Czech traditional cuisine and international food trends. Being a proverbial "Foodie", this gastronomic experience was wonderful every time.

The staff are friendly and when I asked about shopping, tours, nightlife etc. they were very accomodating and tried their best to satisfy these requests. All in all, the charm of the hotel turned a rather cumbersome holiday season business trip into a much more pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I ve just got back from the beautiful city of Prague and it was perfecto...thanks to the staff in hotel Hoffmeister...I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay and enjoy one of the prettiest cities in the world....all the staff was absolutely amazing and helpful, the hotel has a very good location, so you can explore the city very easily...will definitely come back....big thanks to everyone... Teresa Giotti, Roma

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I have been travelling to the Czech Republic for many yeas now. This is the first time I have spent time in the Hoffmeister Hotel.
The hotel in it’s self was exhalant, the food was some of the best I have had in Prague.
I was so pleased to see how the staff took pried in there work. The cleanliness was of a great standard which really makes you stay feel more welcoming.

I have to give a mention to one particular member of staff who made sure we had I had every thing I would need during my stay. I can’t remember her actual position in the hotel She was one of the manager if my recollection is right her name was Miss Ivana Michalova, her English was great and I am sure she would put her self out to help any guest with any problem.

If you thinking of stay at this hotel do so for business or for a relaxing break you will enjoy you stay I am sure of that and if you do have time ask to meet Ivan she will even make sure you get a free drink from the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#128 of 649 in Prague
259 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 144/7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing