We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Radisson is a lovely hotel and well placed for sight seeing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #24 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Radisson is a lovely hotel and well placed for sight seeing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

This is a well placed hotel for sight seeing. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The only complaint we had was loud music being played by the inconsiderate couple in the room next door at 3am which reception sorted out very quickly. Good selection for breakfast I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Standard and position
  • Disliked — Inconsideratness of other occupants
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juleswade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,129
    577
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
428
1,220
166
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2007

The SAS Radisson Alcron is by far my favorite address in Prague, and probably in Central Europe (where I spend 150+ nights per year in various hotels). The "art-deco" style is awsome, the level of comfort is first class for a city hotel, and all the staff is always very friendly and willing to help (I mean ALL the staff, from the doorbell to the housekeeping staff, with a special mention for the reception people). Each and every detail makes me feel like being in a warm and welcoming place, no to say at home. I have tried many of them but clearly, there is no better hotel in Prague than the Alcron.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2007

I stayed in Prague on business and I was booked into the SAS Alcron. Although its very much a business oriented hotel (lots of conferences by day), I would have been very happy here travelling independently. I love hotels with space and it certainly has plenty - from the large airy reception to the bedrooms and bathrooms. There is also a spacious bar with attentive table service and the breakfasts are first class. Nothing to complain about at all so if you are looking for 5 star, you wont be disappointed.

  • Liked — Space and central location
  • Disliked — Security in elevators
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2007

Stayed for one night - hotel is nice and clean, can't fault it.
great service and food was excellent in restaurant, great cocktails at bar. Locations was also fab in city center.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2007

Even if my stay was couple of month ago, I have to share my experiences at the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel in Prague now with everyone:
From the first step into the hotel lobby until we had to leave this wonderful place it was a great stay.
Thanks to the wonderful Front Desk-Team. They were more than willing to assist in any way and they more than fulfilled my needs.
A great place I can recommend to everybody!!!

  • Liked — lovely Front Desk-Team
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank coffee_connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

You can not ask for a better hotel in Prague.

I went there on my honeymoon and they immediately upgraded me to a suite. Their service is outstanding, relaxing and most importantly everyone is always Smiling.

They have an enjoyable bar with live jazz and two restaurants. One of which is the infamous Alcron.

The location is ideal. The biggest Irish pub is right next door. The best night clubs, pubs, restaurants, casino's, and ALL the major touristic attractions are 5-15 minute walk.
Only Prague castle which comes after you cross Charles Brigde is about 20-25 minute walk.

In any case walking is very enjoyable in Prague.

Prague is beautiful city and i'm deffinetly going again and to the same hotel.

Thanks
Take Carezzzzzzz

  • Liked — Quality 5 Star Service
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ZEUS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

An extremely good hotel with wonderful Art Deco interior and rooms, very comfortable bed, etc. Can't fault the accommodation at all. Location is also excellent, being literally 1 minute walk from Wenceslas Square.

Beware of the telephone charges though - for 4 quick calls back home to check on family we were charged £75 which is outrageously expensive, although was reduced significantly when challenged.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artfirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana24, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2007
Dear guests,

thank you for staying at the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel.

We truly appreciate your review.

Best regards,
Zuzana Kratochvilova
Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing