We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,512)
Filter reviews
3,512 results
Traveller rating
2,744
632
112
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,744
632
112
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rotondebebop barwenceslas squareguest relations managergreat hotelart deco styleold townthe hotel staffnespresso machinespecial thankslobby baran upgradejunior suitebreakfast buffet isbeautiful citywould highly recommend this hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 3,512 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were sent to this hotel when our original hotel overbooked us. Hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and to make our experience enjoyable,

Rooms were large and clean. Hotel in a great location and walking distance to the train station. Restaurant was fantastic (Michelan star). Breakfast was great.

Location central to main sights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.
We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that on your future trip to Prague you will already choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We appreciate your time to share this review and look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here with my husband Fri until Mon. Hotel is excellent location just off main square and walkable to old town. Rooms are spacious and tasteful , we arrived at 10.30 am and were able to check in right away, additionally we were allowed a late check out of 17.30 which was really helpful on a later flight out.

Free Internet is a bonus but the breakfast isn't worth the cost, go to Starbucks at the end of the street instead.

Hotel arranged taxis are better value than others, cost 600czk to he back to airport which s cheaper than we paid getting there .

Would definitely return back to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your honest review here on TripAdvisor.
We are here to make our guests happy and we are happy we succeeded that. We do our best to let guests in their room even when they arrive earlier and late check-out whenever the occupancy allows it. The taxis arranged for a fixed price of 600 CZK to the airport are indeed in an agreement with the hotel and the rate is a very competitive one, however make sure to book one of these cars in advance as they are usually in high demand.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Alcron hotel in Prague and we hope to welcome you here again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Comfortable hotel with good facilities and well situated for major sights. Restaurant cuisine and service is very good. In my opinion, not quite deserving of five-star rating. Coffee/tea making machine is over-complicated. Either the person who wrote the instructions hadn't used the machine or the machine hadn't read the instructions! On arriving in the room, The porter demonstrated how to use the coffee capsules in the courtesy tray ..... but he didn't say that the capsules are charged - just over £2 each! That won't break the bank but it was an unpleasant surprise to see it on the final bill. Fitness centre (not tried) but no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you took the time to rate us on the TripAdvisor.
It is a pity you found the machine difficult to use, we will look into editing the instructions manual and make it more easy to understand. The tea and the instant coffee are free of charge. The coffee capsules are indeed charged, however the price is posted in the coffee supplies box. We are sorry you were disappointed by the charges on departure.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Pros
-Excellent location, one block from a major tram stop and walkable to old town and tourist attractions
-A hotel with character - retro feel but also feel very modern.
-Free internet
-Junior suite very spacious, nicely decorated.
-Good service.
-There are many Czech restaurants within walking distance. These restaurants, as well as a McDonalds and a supermarket on Vadicaova.

Cons
None

This is my favourite hotel in Prague. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sea2skyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments shared here with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed staying with us and even more so for being your favorite Prague hotel.
We look forward to your future stays at Radisson Blu Alcron.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times for business trips and much prefer to stay here than at the Sheraton where I have stayed in the past, as the rooms are nicer and the location better. This time I was luckily enough to be upgraded, but even so, all rooms are modern and well equipped, the bar is welcoming and great for solo travellers, breakfast is very good and the staff are lovely. All in all I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are here to make our guests happy, and we are absolutely delighted we have managed to give you a satisfying experience in our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and hope your future travels bring you back to Prague and to our hotel . We will be delighted to host you on upcoming occasion.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews