We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation in a very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #18 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent holiday. Great location! Spacious and cozy rooms with all amenities of a five star hotel. A very welcoming, helpful and polite staff. We highly recommend this hotel. A rich buffet for breakfast, a nice atmosphere, a pleasant decor.

Thank Dorit K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Prague again.

Sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 3,114 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This great little hotel is located just off Wenceslas Sq, close to shops and restaurants. We chose the club room option. There is a small drawback to this as there is no separate club lounge and the club-room freebies had to be availed of at the bar downstairs until 6pm. To compensate for there being no separate lounge for breakfast, we were allowed to order from the door-knob menu with charges waived, however the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was quite sumptuous ! The hotel also boasts a Michelin-star restaurant, The Alcron, but it was full-house every night we were there so we could not sample it, but it is obviously a place to be for local society. A great hotel for a few days stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Opt for Club Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IskandarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and sharing your experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. As hospitality professionals we do appreciate your comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron in Prague and we are looking forward to seeing your in Prague again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Wonderful clean classy.and great service,the concierge Vera arranged our airport taxi pickup coming and going and she charged the fares to our hotel bill both times the cars were waiting for us and no hassle.Vera also arranged our tours and they were excellent .Thanks Vera,The restaurant at the hotel is excellent and Marek will welcome you and explain the menu.I would like to thank the hotel for I injured my knee and they made sure ice was sent to my room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBob115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a nice review on TripAdvisor.

As hospitality professionals, we are committed to provide the best service possible to our guests and we are indeed very pleased to hear that we met your expectations. I will share your positive reviews regarding my colleagues with them.

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are already looking forward welcoming you back in Prague!

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here few days after staying few days at the Hilton old town witch is very good, but the location and the service beside the wonderful breakfast is outstanding. Staff are really care about you. I would like to recommend especially Mr Alexander at the reception and the guy that makes umlets. They are realy helping and caring besides of course all the others that make this hotel the best.
I must say that I am staying at the Radisson in many countries and I am happy to choose them !
Keep up with the good work.
Mostly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzvika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience and opinion about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.

Especially, let me thank your for sharing such a nice comment about our staff. As hospitality professionals, we are committed to provide the best service possible to our guests and we are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations. I can assure you that I will share your positive comment regarding our receptionist and breakfast cook with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Prague again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location off of the square. Easy walking distance to everything. Rooms were nice, staff was fantastic and very helpful. Restaurant was very good. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron in Prague and we hope you will visit us again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The room was smaller and less elegant than we expected and the bed was rock hard, but they let us check-in early and check-out late. The accommodations were adequate for this two night stopover. The location was great. Breakfast was fair but convenient. The duck at the La Rotunde was the best ever. We are coming back in a week and staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry the room style and the bed were not up to your expectations and you decided to stay elsewhere. We will however share with our chefs your comment about the duck. If you change your mind in the future and decide to give us another chance to meet or even exceed your expectations, we would be very happy to welcome you at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My first trip to Prague, and the Radisson Blu was a fabulous stay to add to an overall wonderful experience in Prague!
Staff - all friendly and helpful.
Ambiance - lovely and welcoming reception area.
Location - easy access to walk everywhere!
Rooms - spacious, updated, modern, clean.
Restaurant - breakfast was average. room service was average. (they forgot my order, but were very apologetic and offered free beverage and/or desert, no complaints)
I've always been satisfied with the Radisson Blu hotels, and this one was even better!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the issue with the room service and we assure you we will do our best to avoid this type of situations in the future.

We appreciate the comments and look forward to your future stays with us.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#142 of 648 in Prague
5,064 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £93 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing