We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, high luxury and best service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #23 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tuessling, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Central, high luxury and best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

The outside architecture of this hotel is not the best, but zhe rooms are marvellous, as well the technical equipment and positions of all plugs. Only the size is a little bit limited.

The rest is really great, parking service is included and you asve only minute to the Wenzel Place or to the tram station.

TIP:
If you want to stay longer time at the hotel take business rooms.
For little bit more privacy ask for rooms to the outside.
If you have a car more than 4,7 m long tell the hotel before so they'll reserve a special parkkng place - space in garage is very limited.

Simply - a really good choice for Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu in Prague.

The hotel was initially open in 1932 and it has been a hotel ever since maintaining several structures intact. The undergound parking has a turn at the end of the entrance ramp thus it is indeed limiting for very longe vehicles. We are happy however you find our hotel as a really good choice for a Prague visit.

We hope on a future trip to Prague you will stay in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,089
    569
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
419
1,200
165
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blah blah blah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great art deco hotel in an awesome location a few metres from Wenceslas square, close to old town and walkable to the castle. Hearty breakfast, (with prosecco available!) though that's all the food we had. Very friendly staff, very capable in English.

Room Tip: Try to get a room *not* facing the front entrance - it's pretty noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli-Tzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review shared here on TripAdvisor.com.
We are pleased to know you liked our hotel and the breakfast offered here. Our main goal is to make our guests happy, and we are glad to have achieved that with you.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu for your stay in Prague and we hope to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terneuzen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fantastic 1 star Michelin. Had a fantastic meal. We arrived at 10 pm and in principle they were already closing the kitchen but they wanted to help us and we had the possibility to have 3 dishes. Extreme good price, quality. Very friendly crew. Nice big rooms, good shower for tall people. I would go back another time. .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed the Alcron restaurant and the hotel overall. Should you have a few spare minutes, please review Alcron restaurant on the TripAdvisor separate Alcron page.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights and lived our stay. The hotel itself looks like any other from the outside but inside is decked out in stunning Art Deco style - right down to the door signs. We stayed on the sixth floor in a room which was very spacious and comfortable (and had a free mini bar). Didn't eat out at the Michelin starred Alcron but enjoyed a hearty pancakes fir breakfast - wide variety if choice including freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes with maple syrup and freshly cooked omelettes. Location is also perfect, just round the corner from Wenscelas square - though remarkably peaceful - and less than 10 mins walk from the old town square. One quibble was that I struggled to sleep due to noise one night due to noise outside - lack of soundproofing perhaps due to traditional windows - but other than that our stay was very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback shared here on TripAdvisor.
You have indeed lived an Art Deco experience as not many current hotels in Prague can boast with an original Art Deco design including the marble stair case from the 30's, the hotel structure and several paintings still decorating the hotel. With regards to the breakfast, there is a reason why we call it "Super Breakfast". A full buffet is available every morning in our main restaurant to the delight of our guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we look forward to welcome you here again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed as part of a tour group in a standard room, so don't know the cost of the room. We had a well appointed quiet room with a large, very comfortable bed and the room
had everything you would expect in that standard hotel. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the staff were very attentive and pleasant.

The location is great, just a few minutes walk from Wenceslas Sq. You can also walk to many of the city sights.

We dined at the hotel which was lovely, and there are very reasonably priced restaurants
nearby.

.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking street could be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We are please to know that our Australian guests enjoy their stays with us, especially when they travel such a long way from home to visit Prague. We are happy you also enjoyed the dining experience in one of our restaurants. Both our restaurants, Alcron and La Rotonde, are among the best in Prague and it is always good to get positive feedback about either of them.

We appreciate your review and hope to welcome in our hotel again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful! The staff are very professional and friendly. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival! It was a gorgeous room with a huge bathroom, separate bath and shower, and a separate toilet. The hotel is in a quiet street only 100 meters from Wenceslas Sq. And a short easy stroll to the train station. We walked the whole city from the hotel, we didn't need any transport. The hotel has 2 lovely restaurants or you there are many options on Wenceslas Sq.
This was my second trip to Prague and I would definitely recommend this hotel, great price, best location and just so classy!

Room Tip: Book a junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such warm comments shared here with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted that you liked the junior suite and that have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As hospitality professionals, we are commited to provide the best service possible to our guests and we are indeed very pleased to hear that we met your expectations.

We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you in Prague again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent holiday. Great location! Spacious and cozy rooms with all amenities of a five star hotel. A very welcoming, helpful and polite staff. We highly recommend this hotel. A rich buffet for breakfast, a nice atmosphere, a pleasant decor.

Helpful?
Thank Dorit K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Prague again.

Sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing