We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,673
US$1,418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$247
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$260
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Archibald City(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,317)
Filter reviews
3,317 results
Traveller rating
2,573
612
109
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,573
612
109
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rotondebebop barwenceslas squareguest relations managergreat hotelart deco styleold townspecial thanksthe hotel staffnespresso machinelobby baran upgradejunior suitebeautiful citycentral locationwould highly recommend this hotelcharles bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,680 - 1,685 of 3,317 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

WE stayed over Xmas as part of a tour we had Xmas dinner there which we thought was very good & had a great variety The room was clean & tidy and the only complaint was there is never enough lighting and we thought the Coffee maker very odd we had never seen one like it before The staff where always helpful and courteous The location could not have been better could walk to all the sights and wandered the small streets just taking in the atmosphere I would love to go back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 904margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to your future stays.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very nice staff, great location. Good breakfast with very fresh fruit juice. Room and bathroom a bit tiny but nice. Very confortable Art deco style hotel. I would easily recommend this hotel. jm Swizterland

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jean Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind comments shared with the TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is nicely located indeed being within walking distance of the main tourist sites and breakfast in our hotel is plentiful with freshly squeezed juice, sparkling wine, eggs prepared to order, etc.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Prague , just a few minutes walking from all the sights .
The stall if extremely kind and friendly . The rooms are clean , spacious and bright .
The breakfast buffet has been excellent .
If we ever return to Prague surely we will choose this hotel again.
Thank you for a great stay !!!
Nikos + Katerina

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoumis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Nikos and Ekaterina,

We appreciate your kind comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are thrilled to know you are happy with your recent stay and we would love to have you as our guests again in the future.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron hotel for your stay in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed 3 nights in this hotel for a weekend in Prague. The location is good, because it is just a little bit outside of the tourist crowds but in walking distance to it all. The hotel is not very new and it shows a bit in some details, but this did not influence my good experience. We had a superior room which is just good enough, I do not need anything more than this. Spacious with everything you need. The staff at the reception is very helpfull and the concierge was very efficient in booking tickets for the opera. The only thing that I found strange is that each night when we came back to the hotel ( and yes, this was far after midnight, but still then....) there was nobody behind the reception and we did not see any staff. In terms of security this left a bit of a strange impression. Furthermore I could recommend this hotel to anyone. My only suggestion would be that the times for breakfast in the weekend are a bit short ( 10.30). The transport service the hotel is providing to the airport is inexpensive and high quality. Always pre book this and and avoid regular cabs. Friendly staff overall ! Thank you for a great stay !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Mr. Erwin,
We appreciate you took the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are here to make our guests happy and we are glad we have managed that with you. With regards to the security measures, we would like to assure you that there are no concerns there. The night reception staff is there for our guests whenever needed as they see when there is somebody needing assistance at the desk via the cameras. Having administrative work to do, it makes it easier for the night staff to be in the back while at it. We will look into it however and make sure the staff is more in front to assist the guests immediately.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague and we look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First of all, the front desk staff (Karel was excellent), the bartenders in the Be Bop, and the waitresses in the breakfast room were superb. Tough part of town, and parking was 37 Euros per night (really?). Liked the "Tick Tack" cabs (all Audi A6's) that were always lined up in front (and not expensive). Enjoyed the concierge service (Vera is excellent). Hotel is average, with very thin walls allowing loud neighbors to keep you awake. Actually enjoyed the art deco interior but the breakfast 'room' was really just a converted ballroom. Food was so-so, but the coffee was great. Would only stay there again with promises of a high-floor at the end of a corridor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments shared here on TripAdvisor and are very happy you have enjoyed the staff. We will make sure to pass on your kind comments to them directly. We are sorry the rooms soundproofing was not according to your expectations. The price for the garage (900 CZK, circa 32 EUR) is definitely priced at a competitive price for the area. It is a pitty you did not enjoy the breakfast room especially set up for the holiday season so that people can enjoy our breakfasts longer (6.30am-11.30am) during their holiday. As many families came with children during Christmas and New Year holidays, it was the best to accommodate breakfast in the Crystal Ballroom so that there is more space, and people are not rushed. It was only a 10 day deviation and at the moment the breakfast is back in our La Rotonde restaurant from 6.30am until 10.30am.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron for your stay in Prague and you hope you will give us a chance in the future to meet and even exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews