We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #18 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is my go-to hotel in prague as it's very near 1 of my favourite bars in town. Based on my last experience, i decided to have a room upgrade to improve the experience and i think it's worth it

I opted for the royal club room, which has several advantages:
- larger room with balcony (though it's still a little cold in April)
- free minibar
- free snacks at the bar 12-6pm (although they aren't very good)
- breakfast included
- free wifi

The room itself is still as old as the hotel, and with no shower stall, just the safety hazard of a bathtub

Went to the gym and it was smallish and old. And there's a very annoying high pitched beeping sound coming from some corner of the gym

The other nice aspect of the hotel is the excellent michelin star restaurant Alcron

Will probably return next year and i think the royal club room is the way to go

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel every time you are in Prague.

We appreciate your honest comments and we will address them immediately. We are really sorry the snacks are the bar did not meet your expectations.
We would like to refer to the Royal Club benefits you mentioned. We are currently in process of upgrading our concept of higher category rooms benefits, based on the experience but also judging from the feedback from our guests. On your future stay, in the event you book also a Royal Club room, you will experience a change in the benefits that come with this room type and hopefully tit will exceed your expectations. In a short time the information with the details will be available on our web-pages, so we do encourage our future guests to consider higher category rooms for their stays.

We are happy to have received your feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 3,145 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hi, I stay in Radisson with my husband. The hotel is clean the staff is helpful. It is walking distance to all the attractions. The only complain we had was we book back room but was offered
front room which was noise at night time. Other wise the hotel is great.

Room Tip: Back rooms are better, as night time the front rooms are noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague.

We sincerely apologize for not fulfilling you room preferences on arrival. If the occupancy of the hotel allows it, we always strive to meet your wishes. Unfortunately, there are more demanding periods, when we are more limited. Please do not hesitate to share your room preference for future stays, we will take it as our highest priority.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We checked out today from Radisson Blu Alcron. I want to share with you great atmosphere and Good Time We had. Staff very helpfull, excellent location - distance walking to all tourist atractions in Prague, public transport very accessible. During our stay in the Hotel was my husband's birthday. When we arrived in the room late in the evening we found out a Happy birthday card, a bottle of Bohemia Champain and a tasty chocolate cake. Was such a great surprise for us, my husband was impressed. Thank you and we really appreciate your treatment.
Highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share such warm comments about your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague. It is a great reward for us that you had and enjoyable stay with a little extra from our hotel than you probably expected. We strive to become ever better in our service, and we always like to hear when we manage to do so.

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to your future stays in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My stay in Prague has been really comfortable. The location of the hotel is really perfect. Close to subway station "muzeum" it´s perfect if you want to use the red or green lines. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast buffet is nice! The room was very quiet. I can´t complain. We did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion about the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague.
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our breakfasts and the quiet rooms
Indeed, we are centrally located within short walks from all the subway lines, green and yellow connecting at the Mustek stations, and Muzeum where the green and red lines connect. This provides great access to the wider area of Prague, allowing the interested people to see more of Prague than just the Center.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent hotel. great facilities with very helpful staff. Well positioned, rooms and bathroom immaculate and well thought out, great deal through booking.com could not fault it. The breakfast is of a very high standard worth the slightly high price( TIP book when checking in to reduce cost) Bar though very reasonable indeed. Late checkout no issue a really good experience all round. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Book breakfast on arrival spread is very good will keep you fueled for the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slc-pbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you soon again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were a group of 4 friends that took a room each from 6-8th April 2014. location is great, exellent decor and furniture but what truly makes this hotel stands out is the staff attitude. Everyone from shift manager to concierge and bellboy are eager to help and make you feel very welcome. Special mention of Ms. Anna at reception, dealing with whom was the first very good impression about the hotel. Very highgly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kashifhafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from our hotel with TripAdvisor community.

All our ream members are committed to provide excellent service and to meet or even exceed guest's expectations. We are happy to hear that we made your stay the most enjoyable possible. Our hotel is indeed located very conveniently just few steps from all main historical sights and we are glad to know that you appreciated this fact. Thank you once again for your kind comments, I will definitely pass them to my colleagues.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel for your stay in Prague. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a very cozy night in the Alcron restaurant to celebrate my girlfriend's 23rd birthday where a couple from North London seating beside us to celebrate their golden marriage anniversary. The reception desk helps us to book the taxi with absolutely good attitude. Thanks for all !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing such a kind review here on TripAdvisor webpage.

We are happy to know that our Michelin star restaurant Alcron was an excellent choice for such a special occasion as your girlfriend's 23rd birthday. Our reception staff is always very helpful and friendly, and I am happy to know they arranged a taxi for you.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague. It was our pleasure to welcome you here with us and make your dinner enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,310 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#95 of 646 in Prague
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#31 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £83 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing