We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #25 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Even before our stay started I contacted the hotel to arrange airport transfer. My daughter and myself were arriving from different locations and after the very quick response from the hotel I found out we were also arriving at different terminals, something that was not obvious from booking my flight. Airport transfer was arranged, and when I realised my daughters flight was 30 mins late, I quickly texted the hotel and they contacted the taxi service, which meant we were not charged for extra waiting time. Very polite service in the hotel, very comfortable room, great location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank two_weeks_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague.
It is our pleasure to manage everything as well as possible so that the guest's trip runs smooth from planning the trip to getting to the hotel, and from the hotel to the airport. We are happy you had a delightful stay and we hope you visit us again in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you here again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,082
    569
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
418
1,197
165
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Usually the types of hotel I am put in by work employ snooty staff who don't give you to the time of day - however I found totally the opposite in this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you, were extremely attentive and helpful and always friendly and polite.
My room was a good size, although the view left a lot to be desired, the bathroom was luxurious, the maid cleaned the room to an excellent standard.
The only (very small) complaint I have is that there were two single duvets on a double bed making for a draughty night's sleep! I managed to employ a clever overlap tactic which seemed to keep me toasty.
Overall though this was an excellent hotel, great central location, good sized rooms and the staff really made the stay - thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JemmaReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron hotel.

We are delighted to know that you appreciate the staff and the service provided. We are sorry the two duvets were not according to your expectations, however we have king duvets available upon request, so please in the event of a future stay, do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk for this or any other kind of requests.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a educational trip. The check in was very easy and efficient. The hotel breakfast is very good with lots of variety. The business conference facilities are small but adequate.

There were two main items that I was very impressed with on this hotel. First it is the Hotel's location as it is centrally located near the center of Prague. This makes for easy sightseeing and access to the central square of Prague and other areas of interest.

Second and perhaps most importantly it is the staff of the hotel. The hotel staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. In my case my airline had lost my luggage and I was a bit distraught over the affair. The hotel staff went out of their way to contact the airline and to ensure that my luggage was found and delivered to the hotel. No matter how many times I went to the lobby asking for an update on my luggage the hotel staff smiled and simply called the airline on numerous times to find my luggage. Luckily for me I was without luggage only for a day. Secondly the hotel staff assisted me in mailing some items to the US in order to lighten the amount of items that I would have to carry back with me. This was really impressive as they just took my request and took care of the rest.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyway visiting Prague in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. As hospitality professionals we strive to provide the best service possible and we are glad to hear that we met or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. We hope to see you back in Prague in the future and we will be happy to welcome you as our guests again.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Alcron and were delighted at almost every interaction we had with a staff member. They even upgraded us to a balcony room. The rooms are nice and the location was also great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback shared with TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know that you liked the room you stayed at. Our purpose is to make the guests happy and we are glad to hear that you appreciated the kindness of our receptionists to upgrade you to a room with balcony for free. Our hotel is indeed located very conveniently right in the city centre in walkable distance to all major sites. We hope your overall stay was enjoyable for you and your wife.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had a 4 night break in Prague with my sister and chose this hotel as it got good reviews.

Arrived on a Sunday evening and check in was quick and efficient, Reception staff were very friendly and gave us a map of Prague and highlighted all the main attractions. It doesn't look anything special from the outside but the inside is very nice, lovely decor.

Location - Hotel is in a good location a couple of minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and nearest tram stop. It is about 15 minutes stroll to the Old Town Square and 20 minutes to The Charles Bridge.

Rooms - good sized rooms with comfy beds, nice decor, flat screen TV, Nespresso machine, mini bar, safe and hairdryer. However,for those ladies who don't want to keep their finger pressed on the switch for the whole time you are drying your hair, I suggest you bring your own. Bathrooms were small but adequate - toilet was a bit too near the door so it was a bit awkward but that is only a tiny niggle. Bathrobes, slippers and nice toiletries were provided. We were on a room which looked out onto the main road but it wasn't noisy at all.

Restaurants/Bars - buffet breakfast was lovely - something for everyone, hot or cold and there was a good choice.

We ate in the Rotunda restaurant on our first night as we were tired and didn't want to venture far looking for somewhere to eat. We had a lovely meal and staff were very helpful and friendly. We both had something which was typically Czech and it was delicious. Wine waiter recommended a wine to go with the food. Meal was excellent value for money. I thought it would be expensive but it wasn't. We didn't try Alcron as we wanted to eat out the rest of our stay.

Be-bop Bar - we had a cocktail in here one evening. Good choice of drinks and not too expensive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want to be near to the main sights and close to restaurants but somewhere quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karida62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share such warm comments about your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had and enjoyable stay with a little extra from our hotel than you probably expected. We strive to become ever better in our service, and we always like to hear when we manage to do so.

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to your future stays in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel is in great location, near the center of Prague but rooms are nice and quiet. Hotel personnel is very friendly and helpful making the stay there great. I specially loved the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the breakfast selection and the service of the staff.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague and we hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,679 reviews
321 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is my go-to hotel in prague as it's very near 1 of my favourite bars in town. Based on my last experience, i decided to have a room upgrade to improve the experience and i think it's worth it

I opted for the royal club room, which has several advantages:
- larger room with balcony (though it's still a little cold in April)
- free minibar
- free snacks at the bar 12-6pm (although they aren't very good)
- breakfast included
- free wifi

The room itself is still as old as the hotel, and with no shower stall, just the safety hazard of a bathtub

Went to the gym and it was smallish and old. And there's a very annoying high pitched beeping sound coming from some corner of the gym

The other nice aspect of the hotel is the excellent michelin star restaurant Alcron

Will probably return next year and i think the royal club room is the way to go

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel every time you are in Prague.

We appreciate your honest comments and we will address them immediately. We are really sorry the snacks are the bar did not meet your expectations.
We would like to refer to the Royal Club benefits you mentioned. We are currently in process of upgrading our concept of higher category rooms benefits, based on the experience but also judging from the feedback from our guests. On your future stay, in the event you book also a Royal Club room, you will experience a change in the benefits that come with this room type and hopefully tit will exceed your expectations. In a short time the information with the details will be available on our web-pages, so we do encourage our future guests to consider higher category rooms for their stays.

We are happy to have received your feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing