We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carlson reward nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #24 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Carlson reward nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Spent 3 nights with wife and 8mth old using Carlson gold points.
Firstly, great location - 2mins walk from wenclesas square, and a further 10-15 mins walk to centre of the old town.
Service was friendly and efficient, promptly dealt with at check-in and check-out and cot ready in the room when we arrived. As other reviews have mentioned, i received a cake and bottle of champagne on my birthday.....a nice touch.
Also, couple of good local restaurants close by if you want to try dome great meat and dumplings.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyIan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your review shared here.
The hotel is indeed located close to the main tourist attractions and it definitely pays off to be a loyal Club Carlson member. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    575
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
427
1,216
166
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

First Class Service, They made our stay wonderful , from the minute we arrived the staff did their upmost to do all they could to be helpful , with politeness and keenness to do all they can to make certain we had a memorable stay in their hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 734, spacious well appointed comfort, no outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind feedback shared here about our hotel.
We strive to make our guests feel at home and making them happy is our main goal. We are delighted that you appreciated it and we will be pleased to welcome you again and provide you the best service we can.

We look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel is bang in the middle of the city, and personnel is amazing. However, facilities are a bit ageing, and some of them not appropriate for a five star hotel. All in all, a good hotel, but not the best Radisson I have seen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 911Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your honest review shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed the high level of service and the hotel's location. Please be assured that your other concerns have been noted and will be discussed further.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you here again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnwood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We loved this hotel. We had a two room suite with two bathrooms. We did not have a good view from the balcony. Mostly rooftops. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfasts we have experienced. They could not do enough for you.

The hotel is modern and clean. We enjoyed dinner in the Bee Bop bar and the service and food were both very good. Did not have any interaction with the front desk except at check in and it was all very positive.

The hotel is close to Wenceslas Square, but otherwise a good distance from the historic Prague. Not too far, but a good 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.
We are pleased to know you had enjoyed our breakfasts especially. Even with a buffet breakfast, our goal is to make sure everyone is attended to individually, so it is great that it was achieved. With regards to the view from your suite, unfortunately the views to the city are available only from the Castle View Suites on the eighth floor, so next time maybe book one of them for your stay for an even more special stay.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guests in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

A very modern hotel. Walking distance from Old Town and from Train Station. Metro nerarby. Very good service, specially the Concierge called Daniela , she moved heaven and earth to get us Opera tickets. The minus: breakfast buffet was very expensive,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your kind feedback shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that Daniela has done her best to get you opera tickets as it is challenging sometimes due to their availability and please be assured that she will hear about your warm words. Our breakfast, is not just a simple breakfast, we call it a Super Breakfast as it comprises so many options along with the full buffet available, like freshly-squeezed orange juice, eggs and pancakes cooked to order, glutten free options, hot oatmeal on request, and many others. We offer a more accessible breakfast option at the lobby bar for guests who want a more basic breakfast like eggs, coffee, pastries.

Thank you once again for your honest comments and we hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

There is so much around this area to do and all within walking distance. We felt safe in this area.
The staff are friendly and really helpful when suggesting places to see or restaurants to eat at. If you need anything they are quick to get it to your room.
No pool but there is a sauna.
The rooms are decent and clean.
Have fun, Prague is beautiful. Message me if you need any tips about the city.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kspencer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind feedback shared here.
We are here to make our guests happy, and we are delighted to know we have managed that with you. We do encourage our guests to contact the staff as soon as they are not sure about certain things in the hotel or in the city. We also have the Concierge available for guests' assitance with regards to tours, restaurants suggestions, concerts, etc. Prague is indeed a charming and beautiful city ready to be explored.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel for your stay in Prague and we look forward to your next visits.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is situated just off the main (pedestrianised) drag of the new town - and close to Wencelas Square.

Very well situated for all the main tourist sites.

The staff and service in hotel is excellent.

As a Radisson card holder we were upgraded to large room on 8th floor. No view (rear) but spacious room and very quiet.

Breakfasts were super - lots if choice - and the Czech muesi which tastes like cold creamy porridge is great.

Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Give puppy eyes and try for superior rooms on 8th floor. This is penthouse land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to know you managed to get an upgraded room and that you enjoyed it so much. The hotel is indeed right off the Wenceslas Square, about 100 meters away, in the City Centre but also far enough from the hectic daily activities on the Square. We are very happy you also liked the breakfast selection at our Super-Buffet breakfast.

We appreciate your hotel choice, kind words and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing