We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Radisson Blu Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #19 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Radisson Blu Prague”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Been traveling Europe 2 weeks BEST HOTEL experience... Great staff from entry to exit (compliments to management) Everyone friendly + helpful + ... tip Restaurant great .. can also eat outside @ BeBop lounge .. same menu but casual.. Michal @BeBop (+ friend) exceptional .... Mahalo for service to all @ Radisson Blu

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 657ritchiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ritchie,

Thank you very much. Your review made my day as you have put down so many positives about our hotel.

It gives me the biggest pride to hear you compliment on our staff. I will share your words with the entire team with a special recognition for Michal.

Our purpose is to make people feel happy and we believe this can be achieved by having great employees on every level throughout the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,284
    592
    105
    14
    7
See reviews for
460
1,293
171
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This Hotel in the heart of Prague is pretty much close to everything. A short walk to the old district and charles bridge etc. Good friendly staff and efficient. Nice piano and bongo drum playing live in the main restaurant. Complimentary Sauna as well

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smallfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Keith,

Thank you for letting other travellers know of your nice experience.

I would also like to point out that we have a singer performing live in the restaurant during our famous brunches on Saturday and Sunday.

Yours sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

As usual, and excellent choice. Breakfast even has fresh juice now! Great for me and my wife. Room 717 was great and the staff really helped us for our business presentation - never a problem. Excellent again thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LiamZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Liam,

Let me express my gratitude for your loyalty and your continuous support throughout the years.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again and again.

I wish all the best to you and to your lovely wife.


Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great placement i the center of Prague. Extremely good food, great service - nice and clean rooms. The fitness facilities are also really good. Great bar with live music during the week. I can really recommend the hotel - both for business and pleasure. I will for sure come back more than once.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fritz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Fritz,

I am very pleased to read we met your expectations on your last stay with us.

We are already looking forward to your next visit in our hotel. We hope that the next time you arrive we might persuade you to give us even a full score.

Yours sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked a 3 night break via expedia staying at this wonderful hotel.

Everything from the moment we checked in to the time we left was perfect.

Expedia advertised perks with our "Royal Club" room including minibar consumption, free call and movies etc which was an error and not supposed to be included with this class of room.

On arriving at reception we showed them the expedia printout and within 1 minute they added all the Expedia perks to our room. (Thanks Hanna)

During our stay we had some wonderful cocktails in the Be-Bop bar (also included on our booking), breakfast was substantial with many healthy and non healthy choices, guess which I had :)

Overall had a wonderful time in Prague, made even better by staying at one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I think people would be happy with any room, the service is "above and beyond"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Nathan,

It is very nice of you to give us so many "pluses" in your review despite the small mishap upon your arrival.

I am glad to read you appreciate my colleague Anna for solving the issue to your full satisfaction.

Regarding the Be Bop Bar I would just like to point out that since your last stay we have introduced even more adventurous menu including selection of signature “Be …” cocktails, each of them with a little twist. I do not want to reveal more to spoil the surprise.

Yours sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights for a girls weekend, excellent staff, perfect location, delicious breakfast and underground parking! A little outdated looking but rooms were clean and they had a mini fridge. Would stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you appreciated the location of our hotel, the staff and the breakfast.
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague and we look forward to your future stays.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

this hotel is very near to center and Close to all activities. am art deco fan so just for the decoration it s Worth it may be just a bit pricy but your stay will help you to forget a bit about the price

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bozidar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked the Art Deco style.
It is indeed a more special style that only real Art Deco admirers can appreciate its true value.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu and we look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 649 in Prague
4,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 649 in Prague
3,171 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing