We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #21 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hadera, Israel
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We highly enjoyed the service. Excellent hotel's location. Breakfast is rich and varied. I met Andrei receptionist gave me service with heart. The hotel is in an excellent location. Clean rooms with an espresso machine. Fast and excellent service. Breakfast was rich with fresh vegetables and fruits. Was an option to order eggs with extras.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sinai/Osnat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,164
    579
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
434
1,236
167
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Standart radisson quality,ean and comfortable.and location is perfect for city centre tour.by the way,breakfast includes -tasty and good options -
İf i will visit Prague again,i can choose Radiison again
Not so far from airport
Hope to visit again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear V B,

We appreciate you shared your review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted that you could find in our Radisson Blu everything that you expect from our chain and that you would return in the future. Our location is indeed central and within walking distance from the main tourist attractions, so it is great for leisure guests from this point of view. However, being in the proximity of tram lines but also all the subway connections, it is also convenient for business travellers.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your future stay.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Clean beautiful. Staff are very helpful and all speak English. Would stay here again. Hotel is very close to main square. Breakfast at the bar every morning was well done and not too expensive.
Staff were knowledgable of all the sites and arranged for many excursions.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The property is just too good! Staff is gr8. We arrived at the reception and since it was our first visit the staff at the Front Desk was quite hospitable to upgrade our room. Room was spacious, neat and had a great view. Food ordered from room service was mouth watering. 10/10. We loved it.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPSB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear CPSB78,

What lovely five lines you put together about our hotel. Thank you for that.

We feel honored to receive not 5/5 but even 10/10 score.

Thank you once more for your kindness.

Yours sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I left the Raddison being unimpressed. The staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you in anyway possible. However, for the price of the hotel I was left with this funny urge of wanting something more. The room seemed small and stuffy. The bathroom was underwhelming. The lobby wasn't very tasteful either. For such a highly rated hotel I was hoping for more from my accommodations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Setduvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Setduvy,

I am glad to hear your valuable feedback on our hotel.

I cannot be entirely satisfied with your experience as we did not meet your expectations product-wise.

At this moment we are not planning a mayor reconstruction of our rooms, bathrooms or public areas.

The lobby of the hotel is designed in the style of Art Deco and we understand it might not be to everybody's liking. Yet this is the original style of our hotel which was built in 1932 and since we want to stay true to the original design there are limitations to what we can change.

I am delighted you found members of our staff friendly and helpful because I believe this is what makes the biggest difference.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Alcron is my favorite hotel in Prague. Full of eye candy for design fans, excellent staff speaking perfect English and superb food. My only minor complaint is the wifi which is bad in Radissons all around the world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tommi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Tommi,

First of all let me apologize for wi-fi connectivity during your stay. Our IT Manager has already been instructed to clarify what went wrong and rectify any technical issues.

It gives me a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Using such superlatives in connection with our staff and food makes me smile.

Yours sincerely,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing