We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #20 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I just spent 3 nights here and the Radisson Blu Alcron Prague is just the most perfect hotel.

The rooms are very beautiful which was a surprise because I didn't think much of the online photos. So I was very pleasantly surprised when I found that the room exceeded my expectation. Very classy with a bit of a Great Gatsby feel.

The location is magic. Walking distance from everything but nicely tucked away from the noise.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is delicious and plentiful.

I will return.. So happy..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Deetraveller1,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you found the staff, the restaurant and the quality of the rooms up to your expectations.
As you mentioned the Radisson Blu Alcron is an Art deco Hotel but it is also one of Prague’s historical landmarks.
Thank you again for your great feedback.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    583
    104
    14
    7
See reviews for
444
1,257
168
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel post European River Cruise (Amsterdam to Budapest with APT) in July 2014. These 3 nights were booked by APT as a package with 43 other passengers and we were treated to a great overall experience.

We had a lovely street view room (with French balcony) a king sized bed & a large area with a sofa, lounge chair & coffee tables X 2. The bathroom was huge & contained a bath with shower above, a separate shower cubicle & a separate toilet. Very good proportions for Europe, however I think we were given a suite, not a regular room, due to a kind person at APT :)

Breakfasts (included in our package) were wonderful. The location of the restaurant was perfect and the variety & quality of the food choices amazing.

We found the prices of drinks, snacks etc very reasonable for a hotel of this standard & had one lunch & dinner in the bar. Our APT included Farewell Dinner was served in the La Rotunda Restaurant and the food quality, choice and service was superb!

Overall this was a wonderful stay in the beautiful city of Prague. As this was the final 3 days of our almost 9 weeks in Europe, we were quite tired and perhaps did not see as much of the city as planned. The Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel was just what we needed for relaxation prior to our flight home to Australia.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Betty B,

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague.
Your room was indeed and upgrade to one of our Suites and it is great that our Front Desk managed to find one available to allocate for you. We are happy to know you had a much needed rest in our hotel before a long way back to Australia.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to your future travels to Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

.
Our first time in Prague really pleased that we booked this beautiful hotel it is the perfect location for sightseeing we walked to all the main sights from here and really enjoyed it.The staff are very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
The air conditioning was not cool enough for us. we also think the water and Nespresso in the room should be complimentary The Alcron restaurant which has a well deserved michelin star is a must the food & service was exceptional we had dinner there two nights and both nights we really enjoyed it i think no matter what you order you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopypoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear snoopy poops,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience about our hotel.

We are very happy you were able to enjoy all the nearby attractions and sightseeing because of the hotel´s great location. With regards to the complimentary water, we are happy to inform you that as of this week we provide complimentary bottled water in the room for our guests.

As you mentioned, The Alcron restaurant is one of the Czech Republic’s best restaurants and currently awarded for three times consecutively with one Michelin star.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel close to shops,resturants and comfortable walking distance from attractions and sights.
Would highly recommend-great breakfasts and varied menue choices for lunch and dinner.Rooms well appointed ,generous in size and very clean. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmac5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Big Mac 5019,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Restaurants and found our menus and services to be great, and that the accommodation met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you to Prague in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a trip around Europe. Right from when we checked in, the service was great. We got a complimentary upgrade to a suite from a standard room and were given a map with the best places to see, how to get there and right down to even the best place to get money exchange with the best rate. When we got up to our room, it was absolutely amazing, modern, elegant and massive! We went to dinner at the hotel restaurant, Alcron, which has a Michelin star. Amazing food and amazing service, make sure you dress to impress. The hotel uses a taxi service called Tic Tac with white audis as their taxis, this is the best way to get around, fair and reasonably priced. We were ripped off one night in Prague from a taxi off the street, charged almost 10 times the price it should have been, so be careful. Although it was a fair walk from the old town, it was only a 7 euro cab ride. It is also close to many other shops, cafes and restaurants in the newer square of Prague, within a minute walk.

Overall, this hotel made our first time to Prague amazing and i couldn't recommend them more!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailies28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ailies28,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are very glad to hear you had such a positive experience in our hotel.

Our front desk staff is more than happy to help our guests find a room that meets their expectations, and to advise them to be cautious with the taxis downtown in order to avoid unpleasant experiences. They also are able to provide good restaurant recommendations, to point out the important places and touristic activities around and where it is best to exhange money.

We look forward to having you in Radisson Blu Alcron next time.

With kind regards

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went in Prague in 1993 and I wanted to repeat this magical experience. I found this hotel on internet and I must say that I am very satisfied of every thing. I found a nice boy at the reception who gave us all kinf of information. The hotel is clean and is situated near the center of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carmine La V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Carmine La V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you got the chance after 21 years to visit Prague again, and we feel honored that you stayed at the Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you have found in our hotel what you were looking for.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you here again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for a short break in March and did not regret our choice. All the staff, from front desk, to the restaurants, were friendly and enthusiastic. The Alcron Blu restaurant is superb. The rooms have been recently renovated to a gorgeous Art Deco standard. The location is in the heart of Prague and easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Wenceslas Square, plus a short walk to the Metro and tram stops. Breakfast is superb, though busy during the week with business guests. Would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room away from the road for a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsinManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MrandMrsinManchester,

We are very happy to hear about your great experience in our hotel.
Furthermore we appreciate you mentioning the strategic location, wonderful and friendly staff and the Alcron Restaurant. The Alcron Restaurant was awarded a Michelin Star for the third time consecutively and is one of the most distinguished restaurants in the country.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time in Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,673 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing