We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great staff, 100% satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #22 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great staff, 100% satisfied”
Reviewed 24 September 2007

Even if my stay was couple of month ago, I have to share my experiences at the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel in Prague now with everyone:
From the first step into the hotel lobby until we had to leave this wonderful place it was a great stay.
Thanks to the wonderful Front Desk-Team. They were more than willing to assist in any way and they more than fulfilled my needs.
A great place I can recommend to everybody!!!

  • Liked — lovely Front Desk-Team
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank coffee_connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,168
    579
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
435
1,238
167
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2007

You can not ask for a better hotel in Prague.

I went there on my honeymoon and they immediately upgraded me to a suite. Their service is outstanding, relaxing and most importantly everyone is always Smiling.

They have an enjoyable bar with live jazz and two restaurants. One of which is the infamous Alcron.

The location is ideal. The biggest Irish pub is right next door. The best night clubs, pubs, restaurants, casino's, and ALL the major touristic attractions are 5-15 minute walk.
Only Prague castle which comes after you cross Charles Brigde is about 20-25 minute walk.

In any case walking is very enjoyable in Prague.

Prague is beautiful city and i'm deffinetly going again and to the same hotel.

Thanks
Take Carezzzzzzz

  • Liked — Quality 5 Star Service
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ZEUS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

An extremely good hotel with wonderful Art Deco interior and rooms, very comfortable bed, etc. Can't fault the accommodation at all. Location is also excellent, being literally 1 minute walk from Wenceslas Square.

Beware of the telephone charges though - for 4 quick calls back home to check on family we were charged £75 which is outrageously expensive, although was reduced significantly when challenged.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artfirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana24, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2007
Dear guests,

thank you for staying at the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel.

We truly appreciate your review.

Best regards,
Zuzana Kratochvilova
Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2007

We returned to the Radisson SAS (we'd stayed there on honeymoon in January 2003) for 4 nights from 20 August 2007 and it was as wonderful as we'd remembered.

I'd mentioned when booking that we were coming to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday, and the hotel very kindly upgraded us to a junior suite from a Royal Club room (we weren't certain, but it may well have been the same room we stayed in on honeymoon - how much of a 'wow!' is that?!) We also received a handwritten welcome note from the hotel manager, and on entering our room, there was a bottle of sparkling wine, a chocolate cake and a note saying happy birthday - I know they do this kind of thing frequently, but it just adds a really special touch. We were also invited to a free welcome drink in the Be Bop bar.

The room was spotless, huge and very comfortable, and the bathroom is fabulous - two sinks, a bath with shower over and a separate shower cubicle, and also a separate toilet. The maid did a great job keeping it all clean, and there is a turn-down service in the evening if you want it (most of the time we were getting ready to go out to dinner so just put the 'Do not Disturb' on the door.

We were on the 7th floor, with a 20 foot plus balcony, and a view over the rooftops to the Castle and Petrin tower, which was pretty amazing. I'll try to add some photos.

Breakfast was good, with a great choice (including a Japanese breakfast with miso soup, pickles and fish and tofu!) - all the usuals like fruit, breads, cereals, juices and hot buffet (with an omlette station where you could get your eggs cooked to order).

All in all a fantastic hotel and another great stay in Prague - the staff really can't do enough for you, they're so pleasant and helpful, and I can't see us staying anywhere else if (but hopefully when!) we return to Prague.

  • Liked — Everything - the staff, the service, location and just the general ambience of the hotel.
  • Disliked — If I had to say something, the water temperature in the shower could be a bit erratic - but that really is my only slight criticism!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PootleFlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana24, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2007
Dear Madam and Sir,

let me thank you for choosing the Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel for the very special occasion.

We are really grateful to read that this was already your 2nd positive exprerience with our wonderful property and hotel services.
Such positive customer feedback is the best reward we can achieve for our continuing efforts to provide genuine hospitality and "Yes, I can" attitude.

Best regards,
Zuzana Kratochvilova
Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

The hotel is located near Wenceslas Square. The area can be very unpleasant for a woman walking by herself in the evening, as the area is full of drunks and prostitutes.
The public areas in the Radisson are fine, the restaurant good. However the rooms are very shabby and the carpets and bedding not too clean. We felt that we were in a fourth rate motel. Stay away from this place if you are looking for deluxe accommodations.

  • Liked — Ataff pleasant
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1SabrinaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana24, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2007
Dear Madams,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and sharing your comments with us.

We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience. We do hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our renovated rooms in the early 2008 and to show you our improvements.

Sincerely yours,
Zuzana Kratochvilova
Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

We stayed for two nights in a Club room. Overall, it was really good, and I would definitely recommend it.

The hotel is comfortable, and they have tried to keep some of the jazz feel, but it is starting to feel a little dated - I understand that there are already a couple of renovated guest rooms, and that the rest will be made over fairly soon.

The Club lounge on the ground floor was pretty good. Obviously quite new. Done up in dark wood and lots of beige/coffee coloured furniture - perhaps this is how the new guest rooms will look? We had some really good sandwiches and cakes there. A warning about the sofa, though - a couple of times we were there, a sweaty looking family were sprawled out on the sofas, bare feet everywhere - gross.

Nothing much to add that hasn't already been said in other reviews. This is a good hotel. Location is handy, round the corner from Wenceslas Sq., and Prague is so small that you really don't need ot bother with taxis, except to and from the airport. We booked a transfer with the hotel - much less hassle.

Front desk staff were friendly and relaxed. Also very quick to respond to emails prior to our stay.

Breakfast was great - good selection, plus eggs in lots of different ways.

If you're into your coffee, the Club rooms all have Nespresso machines, by the way.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana24, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2007
Dear Madam/Sir,

such a nice comment! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.

We strongly believe in customer satisfaction as well as it is from our guest`s feedback we can learn and continuously seek for ways how to improve.

Best regards,
Zuzana Kratochvilova
Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We were in Prague in mid July for a week--the location, decor, dining room, bar, room were all wonderful. The hotel has kept a real feel of the style of the '30's with updating to current standards.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerryToronto_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana24, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 September 2007
Dear Madam/Sir,

first of all please let me express our deepest appreciation of your kind and warm comment.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Zuzana Kratochvilova
Radisson SAS Alcron Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing