We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anna Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
51
120
71
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
120
71
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelhave tea coffee making facilitiesworking perfectlyminute walkroom was cleaned dailyairport expressbreakfast roombus stationfree wificharles bridgesingle roomnon smokingold town squareair conditioningthe room was nicereception deskczech republic
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

it's a very nice hotel. But the staff could have been more polite; when we arrived at the hotel the gay at the reception was chatting with his friend on the phone and completely ignored us for almost ten minutes. I speak Czech so I understood their conversation. Another annoying fact was that there was no TV reception in our room, no programs at all. When we complained at the reception, they promised to fix it, but they didn't. The rest is ok, breakfast is nice, room are comfortable and clean...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuzla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I arranged a Stag do to Prague for 14 lads. I had some strict criteria for the hotel:

- Secure (no reports of theft)
- Comfortable with decent breakfast (well reviewed)
- Close to town
- Under £40 per person per night.

The Opera did not disappoint! The hotel was all of these things and not at all noisy as some people have commented.

The bar prices were reasonable as were the minibar prices. The Street view pictures don’t do it justice as immediately left of the hotel are nice quiet cobbled streets leading to the old town. I’d be happy staying there with my wife.

Check out the Helma bar and Grill a few doors down for a nice beer and a snack while you are there.

15 minute walk (through the centre) to the Charles Bridge or a 20 minute (nice) walk along the river. Ignore the negative reviews, you could do much worse for £35 a night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoughneckTwoZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOperaPrague, Director of Sales at Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a somewhat old fashioned style hotel. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, their English was very good. Our room faced the rear so no view to speak of, however it was quiet with no traffic noise. It's in a fairly run down location but only a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square. Wifi was available in the lobby, dining room and bar but unfortunately only wired access in rooms. Good choice of food and reasonably priced, breakfast is a buffet and they try to cater for all tastes/nationalities. Nice to have slippers and dressing gowns provided, however they don't have proper showers and we missed being able to make our own hot drinks, especially first thing in the morning, but that may be their usual practice in Czech Republic. Overall though a good hotel I would not hesitate to recommend for a visit to this fascinating city.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOperaPrague, Director of Sales at Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. It was nicely maintained, very clean and the room was cleaned daily, although they didn't replenish the mini bar as they should and then tried to charge us for something we hadn't had. The breakfast was absolutely fine, although the baked beans are left cold and not put into the hot store area which was very strange! The eggs and bacon were lovely, great choice of bread and lovely pastries too. The hotel organised the taxi from and to the airport and this was seamless and was also done at the same rate as if you had booked it yourself. I aqree with some other reviews about the road noise and constant sirens, it definitely isn't sound proof and the curtains are completely ineffective at keeping the light out! The bed was extremely comfortable but very strange, extremely large pillows which aren't very effective, but I guess you could probably have asked for another one. Also, beware that they don't really do showers out there, there is a shower head but it's fixed to the side of the bath so it goes everywhere! The staff could also be a bit more cheerful, especially the breakfast staff!

The real downside and something to be aware of.... we booked directly with the hotel over the phone after finding that their rate was actually better than any of the internet search sites. We were quoted 360 euros and had this confirmed on an email and we took the equivalent in Czech Crowns to pay in cash as we were told they didn't actually take payment in Euros. When it came time to check out we were given the bill and the Euro rate had been converted into Czech Crowns at a completely different rate to what we had got when we came out, so much so it made a difference of £37! When we pointed out that we had the room rate confirmed in Euros and wanted to pay by our card in Euros as we weren't willing to pay so much in cash as it was a huge difference, we were told we couldn't pay by card in Euros because the card machine is Crowns only. I was then told I could go to a cashpoint if I wanted to pay the Euros rate (which they had said we couldn't do), so I did this but found that the ATMs only give out Crowns and any exchange places were also giving the very bad rate. This spoilt what was otherwise a really good break. So, the lesson is, if you are going to book and pay when you get there, either take euros in cash and insist on paying this way or expect a much bigger bill than you thought you would have.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road side of the hotel and definitely ask for extra pillows!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancesLangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOperaPrague, Manager at Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Mr. Langton,

thank you very much for your customer review of Hotel Opera. We really appreciate the feedback. We are really sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay.

I would like to response to your most serious problem - the rate, you were charged. We sent you a confirmation with a rate quoted in Euros and a note below: Total rate for 4 nights is EUR 360,-. You will pay the hotel in local currency. The displayed amount (in EUR) is indicative and based on today’s exchange rate.

We use a official exchange rate of the Czech National Bank so we do not have any profit from charging you in Czech Crowns. Our card terminal operates in Czeck Crowns as it is a currency used in the Czech Republic.

I spoke with the receptionist and she remembers that she offerred you several options of payment: with card, in cash in Euros or in cash in Czech Crowns. You chose to pay in Czech Crowns and decided to take the money from a ATM outside. We are really not responsible for any fees you were charged by your bank for this transaction.

Next time we definitelly reccommend to pay with your card in the hotel. It is the cheapest possibility.

Thank you for your understanding

Best regards

Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Internet in room is only cable and not that reliable. WiFi on lobby. Important if you rely on it for travel information, like TripAdvisor! Breakfast is fine. Rooms are OK. Actually, the location being a bit farther from Old Town is good and the restaurants in the area are very good and close by. As long as you pay around 80Euro, the value is good. Over that, you can get better places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews