We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Package deal”

Jewish Museum in Prague
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.76*
and up
Jewish Prague Walking Tour
Ranked #43 of 926 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This historic pre-war Jewish neighborhood now stands as a silent memorial to its people.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Package deal”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Visited Jewish Cemetery, Maharal Shul, Pinkus Shul - memorable especially the memorial to those who perished in the holocaust, at Pinkus Shul.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewishmuseminprague, Front Office Manager at Jewish Museum in Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,277
    732
    306
    141
    76
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Piedimonte Etneo, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very educational”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This can be seen by the entire family. Will give you an appreciation for what the Jews experienced. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank helohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewishmuseminprague, Front Office Manager at Jewish Museum in Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne, nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best tour guide”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We hired a private tour guide to take us through the Jewish Quarter in Prague. He was so knowledgeable and engaging that I will never forget all that we learned and experienced during this tour. Aharon is a young Prague Jew and history scholar. His knowledge of the history and plight of the Jews in his country both old and current is expansive. It was well worth the price of a private tour. You can contact Aharon by email at aronester@volny.cz . Do it, you won't regret it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewishmuseminprague, Manažer at Jewish Museum in Prague, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Jewish Quarter (Josefov) and Teresin tour with Roman”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent 4 spectacular days in Prague - 2 couples in our 50's. This is a city for walking and more walking. We arrived on Sunday 6th October 2013 and spent the day walking around, exploring Charles Bridge and the 15th Century Astonomical Clock. I had pre-arranged (all via email ) a walking tour with Roman Bily of the Jewish Quarter. He was on time and we were excited for the day ahead. Altough there are free walking tours, we decided that we wanted a more private tour. Roman is one of the nicest tour guides I have met. He is so interesting and has a wealth of knowledge of his city. He answered a multitude of our questions and explained the history of The Jewsih Quarter extremely well. We were not rushed and we managed to visit all the Synagogues (you can't go into all of them), Jewish Museum and the Jewsih Cemetary. We walked all around what was the Jewish Ghetto. It was a chilly morning and we had to stop to buy gloves.The price per person included the entrance to the museum. We found the atmosphere with Roman very relaxing and his English is excellent. He is a gentleman and was friendly from begining to end. We had such a great day with Roman that we decided to do the Theresinstadt excursion the following day. For this we used the public transport which was just fine. Roman attended to all admission costs and transport fees. I need to mention that on both occasions, Roman met us outside our hotel (Prague City Apartments) and accompanied us back afterwards. Terezin was very moving and filled with history esp the Fortress which was used as a Gestapo jail during WW2. Roman was a pleasure to be with all day and well worth it.
Prague is a beautiful city!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaydeeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewishmuseminprague, Front Office Manager at Jewish Museum in Prague, responded to this review, 7 October 2015
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A memorable site in Prague”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The cemetery and the exhibit of children's drawings from the Terezin transit camp were especially moving.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VtTravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewishmuseminprague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Jewish Museum in Prague, responded to this review, 5 April 2015
Dear VtTravelerUsa,
The permanent exhibition Children's Drawings from the Terezín Ghetto located on the first floor of the Pinkas synagogue focuses on the fate of Jewish children who were incarcerated in the Terezín ghetto during the Second World War. It is based on the now world famous children's drawings that were made in the ghetto between 1942 and 1944 under the supervision of the artist Friedl Dicker-Brandeis.
Thank you very much, we are very happy the Jewish Museum in Prague had such an impact on you and we will look forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jewish Museum in Prague also viewed

 

Been to Jewish Museum in Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing