We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and a peaceful vibe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Letna Park

Letna Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.34*
and up
Prague Panoramic City and Prague Castle Bike Tour
Ranked #38 of 921 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Facing the center of Prague, this large urban park is a popular spot for hiking, skateboarding, picnics and other outdoor activities.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views and a peaceful vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

When I lived in Prague I always enjoyed my time spent in Letna Park. The park has a large beer garden and two smaller beer pubs. I would frequent the beer pub at the west end of the park next to the children's playground where you might see a game of frisbee football and dog owners playing catch with their best friends. The view looking over the river and bridges is one of the best in the city. The thing I enjoy most about Letna is the great vibe from the people who visit it. You will see many parents with their children, people walking hand in hand and quite a few rollerbladers also all digging the scene. Bring your book and grab a beer and relax, life is good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellows_Shangwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    286
    65
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice view but not so much to see”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is beautiful in May when all the trees are in blossom. Just amazing. The other side is dirty benches so you should take something with you if you wanna sit on the grass. Take your picnic basket and thats it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank paokaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views but not much else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A long hot walk in Summer, the views are superb across the city but not much else. The park is a bit sad, lots of graffiti and poorly kept grounds. Find the Chateau and enjoy the views over a cool drink

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been to Prague five times and never knew about this park! I posted a question on the forum asking for a park where we could chill, with beer, in peace not far from the centre and this was perfect! It is not the most beautiful park we thought, but it served our purpose and that is why it gets 5 stars!
The negatives are all the graffiti and broken glass strewn everywhere at the top where all the youths gather on an evening, but once you have seen the amazing view from there and keep walking towards the sports area and beer garden it is great!
We found beer for 29KC (less than an English Pound!! Amazing!) served nice and cold at the bar with free toilets. There was cold water free from a tap just outside, perfect for drinking and there was a barbecue on which was reasonable.
If you walk towards the Sparta Prague stadium (easily seen from the bar area), turn right. past the traffic lights, there is a very cheap Billa supermarket where you can get food for a picnic if you fancy it?
We visited 3 times in five days when the sun was out and would recommend this park. A tip to save you climbing the stairs is, if you are at the Castle area, walk down through the Royal Gardens and half way down there is a nice little footbridge which leads you onto Letna Park, so no steps required! Perfect!
We even managed to have a few games of table tennis which was a good laugh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MartininYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice scenery of Prague bridges and Vltava River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Most ppl come to chill here with their families and lovers. You can see the view of the Vltava River, Bridges (including Charles Bridges) and Straka Academy, the seat of Czech government (which there are EU and Czech flags on the top of building) There is also Letna Beer Garden inside the park in the evening until midnight.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Letna Park also viewed

 

Been to Letna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing