We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plaza Hotel - Good Place and Nice food”
Review of Plaza Alta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Alta
Ranked #338 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed for 2 days, one night. Excellent Service , Courteous Staff. Staff are knowledgeable and give good guidance for Prague Tour. Conveniently located and connected by tram and trains. Excellent Mexican Restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunbhat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a nice hotel. Our room was spacious and the bed was soft and very big. The TV has a good channel choice. It is really clean and he towels are soft. The breakfast is more than enough with good choice for everyone. The restaurant is also good and clean. The waiters and waitresses were nice too and very efficient. The receptionists were all nice with us and all the residents, Though the hotel is not situated in the centre of Prague, its is very easy to go any time you want, for the bus stop and the tram stop are so close to the hotel. If I had to go again, I will surely stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our trip didn't start out well in Prague, but this hotel definitely made a big impact!

They have a great breakfast, free wifi, very large comfortable rooms, great front desk service, you can exchange money for a decent rate to crowns, and they have a hotel taxi as well as are willing to call you one to pick you up should you not want to take the metro.

There is also a nearby little shop with lots of snacks, drinks, etc to leave in your fridge & save a little money. And, the downstairs hotel has Czech cuisine & some local Czech food which were both very good.

Sometimes the wifi only works in certain parts of the hotel and our AC didn't get as cool as our friend's room, but overall I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I chose this hotel based on good previous reviews, wanted somewhere quiet to come back to after hectic days in the city and it served its purpose perfectly. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly, free safety deposit boxes, free wifi throughout (very important for us), good breakfast, excellent transport links into the city, can buy tram/metro tickets from hotel, bedroom had aircon that we certainly needed during this week's heat, there are several minimarts nearby where you can stock up cheaply on supplies like water before going into town. For us this was a father and son short budget trip and I would be very happy to return. Didn't eat or drink in hotel as more into local bar/restaurant experiences.
Thanks for making us welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A nice hotel but nothing special. Although it has easy and convenient tram & underground links into the centre of Prague, if we go back to Prague we will stay closer to the centre next time. The hotels restaurant is a Mexican themed affair which was OK for one, maybe two visits during our week-long stay but became rather boring after that. There does not appear to be any other eateries in the (walk-able) vicinity otherwise. If you don't mind getting back on a tram and going back to town in the evening fair enough but having spent all day walking around Prague a restful meal and evening in the hotel would have been nice. It is a smallish hotel with a really minuscule reception area & lobby. The room was huge though. No tea / coffee making facilities in the room and drinks were expensive from the bar. My son's bed fell apart but they replaced it quickly. I must say though that it was only a camp bed in the first place and not acceptable to expect a 13 stone 18 year old to sleep on it! I'm sure this is a perfectly acceptable business hotel (great WiFi) but quite simply it falls way short of being a suitable holiday hotel. Nice but no cigar!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noodledoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed here for 3 nights and endured no problems whatsoever. The rooms were clean, the wifi was good and the breakfast was enjoyable. The staff spoke very good english and were helpful with our queries about sight-seeing etc. The hotel is not in central Prague but it is only a 5 minute walk to the metro station. Just outside the metro station and not far from the hotel is a brilliant bar called The Cross Club which is worth a visit. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Not the first time we have stayed here and it will not be the last. The Hotel is out of town but in a nice location.
The staff are all very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very well appointed and clean.
The food is also very good with a selection to please all.
Access to the town is just a tram ride away.

Room Tip: Ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davevic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#108 of 647 in Prague
602 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 647 in Prague
686 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#392 of 647 in Prague
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 647 in Prague
750 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#161 of 647 in Prague
539 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#347 of 647 in Prague
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Alta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Alta

Address: Ortenovo namesti 1086/22, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#227 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Alta 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Multistory Hotel situated in quiet residential area; 1 km to Exhibition Ground; 4 km to downtown; 17 km to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Alta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing