We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location away from hustle and bustle! Even better value.”
Review of Plaza Alta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Alta
Ranked #316 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is a great option if you want a great location and don't want to spend a lot on a hotel room.

The service is great. The rooms and hotel are clean. The staff is helpful when prompted to be. You are just a short tram ride away from downtown.
The neighborhood is safe.
I really enjoyed my 9 night stay. I was working just two stop away on the tram and while I was working my boyfriend stayed back at the hotel to work. The internet was good most of the time. You can get it in the restaurant or in the lobby as well as in your room.

Room Tip: The hotel is able to order secured taxis at good prices and can be charged to your room The air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

A 10-15 minute ride into the city, which is accessible by both tram (stop across the street) and a short walk to the metro. This hotel was clean, friendly staff, and inexpensive. The hotel has a restaurant, which was a good meeting place for beer, but the Mexican food left something to be desired The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great with many options both hot and cold. The only complaint would be that there were few attractions, bars, or cafes in walking distance. We were able to find a pub, wine bar, and all-night club, but only after some searching. We were told by our guide that the neighborhood was a little less than desirable, but did not experience anything negative during our night walks in the neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A really good clean hotel, extremely helpful staff - nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are a nice size, not too big but have everything you need. The only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

The restaurant is fantastic, excellent value and extremely tasty!

Great tram connections into the Old Town, and only 20 mins walk to the Old Town. Great base that is just far enough out of town.

Will definitely be back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RochelleSolomon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good Hotel clean rooms fairly modern. One restaurant and bar in the Lobby. Mexican theme. Food was good.The music got a little stale so I down loaded some Spanish and Mexican songs from my I phone for them. They where really appreciative. On a main street with tram service to downtown 15 minute ride. My room was facing the main street so it got a little noisy in the early morning hours. Nice surprise they gave me 2 tram passes for everyday of my stay. N/C

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the back. The front can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed for 2 days, one night. Excellent Service , Courteous Staff. Staff are knowledgeable and give good guidance for Prague Tour. Conveniently located and connected by tram and trains. Excellent Mexican Restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunbhat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a nice hotel. Our room was spacious and the bed was soft and very big. The TV has a good channel choice. It is really clean and he towels are soft. The breakfast is more than enough with good choice for everyone. The restaurant is also good and clean. The waiters and waitresses were nice too and very efficient. The receptionists were all nice with us and all the residents, Though the hotel is not situated in the centre of Prague, its is very easy to go any time you want, for the bus stop and the tram stop are so close to the hotel. If I had to go again, I will surely stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our trip didn't start out well in Prague, but this hotel definitely made a big impact!

They have a great breakfast, free wifi, very large comfortable rooms, great front desk service, you can exchange money for a decent rate to crowns, and they have a hotel taxi as well as are willing to call you one to pick you up should you not want to take the metro.

There is also a nearby little shop with lots of snacks, drinks, etc to leave in your fridge & save a little money. And, the downstairs hotel has Czech cuisine & some local Czech food which were both very good.

Sometimes the wifi only works in certain parts of the hotel and our AC didn't get as cool as our friend's room, but overall I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#114 of 646 in Prague
611 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#406 of 646 in Prague
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#357 of 646 in Prague
131 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#351 of 646 in Prague
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Alta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Alta

Address: Ortenovo Nam. 22, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#220 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £35 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Alta 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Multistory Hotel situated in quiet residential area; 1 km to Exhibition Ground; 4 km to downtown; 17 km to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Alta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing