We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Pragotel(Prague)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
123
249
135
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
249
135
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppatio sectionthe main hotelold towncity centrehalf hour walkthe main railway stationone night staydecent hoteltea coffee making facilitiesthe hotel is cleanbreakfast is servedfour nightsbeds were comfortableyogurtpublic transporttriton
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It was 30oC in Prague when we were there. The rooms had no air conditioning, so we opened the windows. We couldn't get a cross breeze going, and the windows were only on the street side. The tram ran all night, about every 15 minutes. The hotel is right above a cocktail bar, and it was active till about 3am. The room was relatively comfortable, so things were cooler and quieter, it would have been much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street. In summer, ask for A/C.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzh43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed at the Patio for four nights during my recent trip to the magical city of Prague. The hotel is very conveniently located being just a couple of tram stops away from the heart of city (tram no.9). Takes less than 10 minutes to be in the city centre, and the tram services are very good.
The prices are reasonable, and person manning the reception, Tomas is a friendly guy, answering all your queries with patience and smile. He was kind enough to allow with late check out by 2 hours.
Being a little away from the centre, the prices are quite reasonable, especially if you are booking early. The breakfast if bundled along with the room is standard. The room itself is very nice, spacious and clean. The patio rooms have a large bath tub, which was a surprise.
My peeves were two : one they charge a small amount per day for using the safe deposit in the room.Now who does that? Second, the free wi fi is only limited to the lobby/reception area. If you want the facility in the comfort of your room, there are extra charges.
If your deal is not bundled with breakfast, you can try the Pizzeria Einstein next door, where the prices are extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Go for the Patio rooms. They are nicer, and avoid the rooms facing the main street. Can be noisy with the trams & cars on this very busy street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuragRanjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

30mins from the Airport is hotel Ariston. A 20min walk to the old town or short tram ride from outside the hotel. The hotel was clean, Had a bedroom facing the street had a little noise but nothing to complain about. Bathroom had a Shower, Sink and Toilet. The room had a small Wardrobe, Double Bed and Flat Screen TV. There is a safe in the room at a cost of 90 crown / €3.60 a day which to me was steep most hotels its free. Breakfast was in a Theater which was nice however i thought it was very select. Cold Meats and Beans, sausage and egg. I found the hot food to be cold though. When you come out of the hotel to the right and take the next right down a steep hill is a pub called SPIRIT. It served food aswell as drink. The price of drink was half the price than the old town etc. Average of 25-35 crown a drink which is €1-€2 now thats cheap. All in all not a bad hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is on a busy road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Losttraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

While visiting Prague for both business and personal trip we stayed at Ariston/Patio. The hotel is fully sufficient for these purposes. Great location near center for reasonable price. Rooms are big enough and well equipped. We also encountered really nice and kind stuff, people were always ready to help. (Only negative is they should know Prague and possible activities to recommend better.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I just got back from Prague and stayed at this hotel. The room was nice. The breakfast is located on the theather (located down the stairs from the lobby). It`s a little bit far from downtown (Praha 1 - old city, etc.)

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the street are bit noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardomassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews