We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get advice before committing to a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Ranked #260 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed here about six times, after rejecting other hotels in this part of town. It's not my favorite in Prague, and it's not my favorite part of Prague, but I think it's the best mid-level hotel in THIS part of Prague, and I will stay here again.

The two-bed rooms are small, especially those in Ariston Patio which are not by the noisy street (and I think only Ariston Patio rooms have the option of WIFI in the room). The staff is relatively good, they have always managed to help with my requests well enough, but not outstanding; for example sometimes I have to wait a few minutes for them to come to reception. They speak decent English, tell the truth, and have a friendly attitude.

The breakfast is always the same: eggs and baked beans, in addition to the breads and cheeses and cereals and ham that are typical of Central European breakfasts. The most special part of breakfast is the room, a big theatre/dance hall in the middle of the hotel which has a good deal of character. Once there was a performance here, to which guests were also invited, but I was busy that day.

You can take the tram to the historic part of town, or walk in about 20 minutes.

Until I find something better I will continue to visit here, but it's not excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street if the tram rumble might bother you. Not all rooms have a WIFI signa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spiritfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice service, good breackfast, very good dislocation! Room was quiet and comfortable. There are two good restraurants near the hotel - SKLEP and Pod Victorkou. There are two good trams - 9 goes to Vatslavskaya square, 5 - to Pražský hrad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pavel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The location of the hotel and general characteristics were good, but there was no air conditioning and our room was facing a ver noisy street, so at night we had to close the windows and it was quite hot. The breakfast was good enough. The beds were comfortable but they didn't change the sheets during our stay. The room had a kettle and free coffee and tea!
There was no wifi in the rooms, only in the reception area.

Room Tip: The rooms in Ariston Patio were bigger and overall better than in Ariston Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank violettebisbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Ariston hotel is well situated. Though it is about 10 min away from the historical center, there is a tram stop right outside the hotel. It is quite basic even though it is 4 stars, brecfast buffet included. There is internet and wi-fi, and also the best money exchange rate. Better book it through the trip adviser, that will be very cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaqab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

No airconditioning in 4 stars hotel is a big misunderstanding! In the room was really hot and since our room was from the street side, opening a window was not an option (too noisy).
5 parking places for 4 stars hotel is another big misunderstanding! We had to park our car two tram stops away from the hotel!
Beside of the above during making our roomo the big towels have replaced by small ones! I had to use two to dry myself... Never ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 899Pawe_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel is good located, but it's very noisy all time (trams outside). We had an reservation, but there was no place for us and we got the bathroom with damaged water pipe and it didn't smell nice. It's no air conditon, and it's not easy to sleep when its about 30 outside. Breakfast it's ok, the staff in reception is very friendly. The hotel is in close area to the main Prague's attractions. BUT ROOM SERVICE DOESN't KNOCK TO THE DOOR, and comes inside the room when they want!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

An excellent hotel with reasonable prices, I have stayed at the Ariston at least 8 times over the years it is ideally placed for the city centre at only 3 tram stops to the city centre. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and well equipped. The area it is situated in is surrounded by local bars and eating places where you can get really good food at non city centre prices and believe me the difference in price is very noticeable. Would always recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague and I for one will be using the Ariston again. Only down side is, on hot Summer nights the rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy with the windows open, but other than that an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: On hot summer days ask for a room facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#180 of 648 in Prague
414 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#342 of 648 in Prague
663 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#236 of 648 in Prague
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#110 of 648 in Prague
1,193 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#159 of 648 in Prague
539 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#184 of 648 in Prague
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio

Address: Seifertova 615/65, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio disposes of 62 rooms and 54 romantic rooms in the style of belle epoque, situated in the patio of Zizkov typical house. The hotel features lobby with free Wi-Fi Internet and PC corner and a multi-purpose ballroom with unmistakable French charm and a capacity of 200 persons. For guests is available private parking. Tram stop in the proximity of the hotel. Railway Station is 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston And Ariston Patio
Ariston Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing