We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Ranked #257 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 20 December 2008

Just had a superb weekend at Christmas markets in Prague and stayed at the Ariston. I thought it was excellent value. Yes it is a little out of town but priced accordingly (as are the local hostelries). Clean,comfortable accommodation, decent breakfast and very pleasant staff. No complaints!!!Thank you Ariston.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank czechmateDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2008

Before staying here looked the hotel up on this site, and have to say , there were some quite negative views . This hotel is excellent value , it is a 15 minute walk from the Old Town Square and 3 tram stops away from Wenceslas Square. The food was as good as most hotel fare and the room was clean and warm . If you want to get here independently from the Airport it took 25 mins by Prague's excellent public transport network and 0nly 26kc , about a pound sterling, 1.5 $ or 1.20 euro. Tickets available from the desk at airport, take bus 119( Stand E in front of arrivals) to Devjicka. Transfer to Metro , 5 stops to Mustek and tran no.9 from Wenceslas Square to either Husinecka or Lipanska.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PotterChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

The hotel was a little further out from city center than we would have like, but it was still within walking distance (about a 15 minute walk to Old Town). The room was fine, but not luxurious. It was clean and the only downfall was a hard mattress.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We booked over expedia.co.uk and got triple rooms for £30 each. There are two sections of the Hotel Ariston.

Request the new part which is called the Ariston Patio. Rooms are doubles/twins and we were given 3 of these so it wasn't a problem.

Rooms are brand new and very nice. 10- 15 min walk from Prague hln train station (the main station). Tram stops 20 m from hotel and goes until late at night but you won't hear it.

Tram, bus and metro tickets are very cheap £0.50 for adults and £0.30 for kids for 20 minute journeys. Day tickets are about £3.00 for adults and £1.50 for kids

If you are coming from the airport the best way to get to the hotel is by buying a 75min ticket for all buses, metro's and tram. They are very cheap £1 for adults and 50p for kids.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UkSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Me and my girlfriend booked this hotel with a travel agent. we are both college students so we needed a cheaper hotel to stay at while in prague. Before we left, we had emailed the hotel and they said that they would have a taxi waiting for us at the airport. Upon arrival to the airport no taxi driver was there, so after flying for 18 hours we got our own taxi for the same price the hotel wanted. When we got to the hotel the clerk yelled at us like i was a child because we took another taxi and his driver was still there waiting on us. We said we didnt see him at all ( its not like i would walk past a person with my name on a sign) and the clerk made us pay him 500 kc even though we didnt use the taxi. The next day i talked to the manager and we got our money back.

It was our first hour in the country and the hotel clerk treated us so rudely. I mean the customer is always right, but i guess not at this hotel!!!!!

the room was clean and the breakfast was ok.

one piece of advice, save your money a couple weeks longer and stay closer to the city center, it will be worth the extra money!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank outofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

We stayed in a triple room for 4 nights from 10th -14th Feb for £99 and found the Ariston to be excellent value for money. The room was very spacious, comfortable, good decor and furnishings and spotlessly clean. Towels changed daily. Mini bar, satellite tv, tea/coffee facilities etc. We were on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel so no disturbances from trams that other reviewers have mentioned. Breakfast was served in the reception area/lounge and was basic but adequate. The clientele were mainly couples and families and no single sex stags/hens - probably due to the hotel not being centrally located. The reception staff all spoke good english and with the exception of one person were generally helpful. There are several good restaurants nearby we especially liked the Kure U Hodinkach just across the road from the hotel which is a music bar/restaurant with walls decorated with signed album sleeves and a large red guitar suspended from the ceiling. We did try Skelps which is highly recommended on this site but found the staff rude and unwelcoming. Although there were several free tables they would not seat 3 of us on a larger table and refused to push 2 smaller tables together to accommodate us. Needless to say we didn't visit again! The town centre is a 15 min walk from the hotel or alternatively 3 stops on a no. 5 tram will take you to the municipal house/powder gate near the old town or 3 stops on a no.9 tram will take you to Wencelas Square. The hotel doesn't sell tram tickets but these can be bought at the newsagents near the tram stop. There are also night trams if you're a night owl. The Zizkov area admittedly is not the prettiest in Prague - there is a lot of graffiti on the buildings and the walk into town not the most scenic (under a motorway and main train line) but you do get to see a bit of Prague away from the main tourist trail. One site not to miss is the TV tower which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. The views from the top are amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TheThreeAmigos94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

Just got back from an excellent weekend in Prague. were a little worried reading mixed opinions of the Ariston Hotel its staff and faciities prior to our trip.

The hotel more than fitted the bill for us. Clean tidy effeciently ran with very helpful staff and nicely placed just outside the main tourist area. . We travel a lot this hotel rates high up the comparative scale for the money paid.

Only down side is tram noise if you are in a front facing room as we were but not enouugh to detract from recommending this hotel as a decent value for money stay.

Another plus is the cheapness and great value for money of local restuarants ( The Ariston only provides breakfast) Particulary the Sklep which is 100 yards down the hill on the same side of theroad .

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank DavidRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#192 of 646 in Prague
440 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#237 of 646 in Prague
730 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#265 of 646 in Prague
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#250 of 646 in Prague
344 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 646 in Prague
1,255 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#357 of 646 in Prague
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio

Address: Seifertova 615/65, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#198 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £33 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio disposes of 62 rooms and 54 romantic rooms in the style of belle epoque, situated in the patio of Zizkov typical house. The hotel features lobby with free Wi-Fi Internet and PC corner and a multi-purpose ballroom with unmistakable French charm and a capacity of 200 persons. For guests is available private parking. Tram stop in the proximity of the hotel. Railway Station is 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston And Ariston Patio
Ariston Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing