We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centurio”
Review of Aron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aron
Ranked #563 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Not close from the centre but local transport work very well))) Breakfast was very nice and tasty))) waitress very professional all the time too up food on the buffet )))) reception working 24 hours per day but receptionist was a little bit strench )))))))))

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centuriocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

In spite of the bad reviews I read about this hotel, I completely changed my opinion since the first minute we arrived there.
We arrived at the hotel at 7 a.m. and we got our rooms (in reality the check-in begins at 2 p.m.) because the lady at the reception was nice.
The rooms are rather small but clean, the furniture is new, the bathroom doesn't look clean, but the sheets on the bed and the towels were ok, the temperature was perfect during the night .
The breakfast is the same every morning, but we stayed for only 3 nights, so it was ok (boiled eggs, bacon, sausages and so on)
It was the perfect hotel for our holiday (we only slept there and ate breakfast)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freshanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a no-nonsense, basic but comfortable hotel. What makes it an exceptional place to stay is the attitude and friendliness of the staff. The main receptionist was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel is some way from the centre, the 207 bus takes only ten minutes and at a cost of about 70p it was cheap. It was quite nice to stay away from the hussle and bustle of the centre.
Great value for the price.
Be aware that taxi drivers from the centre of Prague have difficulty negotiating the one way system to drop passengers off outside the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a quiet neighbourhood so any room will be good for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bathlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I spend here 4 night with a couple of friends. The hotel is 15/20 min (walk + public service) from the city center. Aron is a good choice if you want to stay in hotel just to sleep and have breakfast saving money.

The room was big but not so clean in my opinion. The bath lacks of a window (not sure if in other rooms is different) and the towel hasn't been changed for 4 days.

Recommended if the criteria used to choose hotel is the minimum cost!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Upon arrival at first we got ignored by the reception who eventually decided to change her attitude - however the friendliness of staff from other reviews can definitely not be confirmed!

The hotel is situated in a calm area in Prag 3, Zizkov, which is slighlty east of the city center.
As the connection with public transport is excellent this is not a problem though. The bus lines pass on the main road which is a 2 min walk from the hotel and bring you right into the city center within minutes. There are two types of public transport tickets that can be purchased at the hotel reception, one with a validity of 30 minutes (24 c = +-1 €) the other one of 60 minutes (48 c). Both are valid for all public transport means. There are many shops and a supermarket very close to the hotel just as acceptable restaurants. Side note: ... we definitely cannot confirm the Pohadka. It looks traditional but its cuisine is an attempt to cook american style food. Not cheap and and only average at best ... plus it is in the basement and smoking is accepted!!!!!!

PLUS POINTS:
- wifi free (slow at times)
- quiet and calm area, nice buildings
- breakfast (except the orange water = juice?)
- price
- good connection to the city center
- mattress / sleeping quality

MINUS POINTS:
- shabby room
- no fridge
- no safe
- no airco
- not clean at all (remainders of popcorn and dust in closet)
- not vacuum cleaned once during our stay >5 days;
- bathroom: filthy (tiles in phase of detachment from wall, shower filthy), lots of silverfish insects, strong sewage noise kept us informed about the hotel toilet activities at all times...
- staff not really friendly
- TV no international , not usable for us at all
- needs renovation (stairway and elevator shabby)
- employees' room and balcony right under us (got woken up every morning at 7 by cigarette smoke, laughs and loud conversations on balcony)

Conclusion:
We would not come here again, however the hotel is definitely acceptable for a low budget vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hook00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My daughter and I returned from a 2 week trip last week. This was the last stop on our tour of Hungary, Germany and Austria. After staying in wonderful places our luck ran out here. First the directions to the hotel on the web site are not very clear at all, it was difficult to find using their directions, the map function on my phone was much more helpful.
We got to the hotel in the late afternoon and were surprised to find a vacuum in the hallway with no cleaning person nearby. Our room was shabby and out of date, and smelled of smoke. The mattresses were lumpy and the carpet was in need of replacement. The bathroom was adequate, it did have some ant/ bugs on the floor, it also lacked a hair dryer. We were surprised when we came back from our evening adventures that the vacuum was still on the floor. Our first night was uneventful, on Saturday night when we returned after a day of sightseeing we were met with a Frat Party atmosphere, someone poured a beer out of a window on to the street below, the people in the room next to ours were blasting music at full volume. There was general shouting and rowdy behavior in the stairwells most of the evening. I did complain to the desk around 10pm and they were able to get our neighbors to settle down. This hotel was a major disappointment, it was dirty, old and not that close to the center of town, even with public transportation, it wasn’t cheap to stay here, and the neighborhood was run down. I would avoid this hotel and stay closer to town and pay a bit more for a quiet cleaner more modern place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoutnBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very small and cosy hotel, where there is everything necessary and most importantly, very clean. 15-20 minutes from the old Town and the Centre. If you want to have a look around, instead of having to sit in the hotel; I highly recommend you do.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpaskart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 8
Henrietta Hotel
Henrietta Hotel
#503 of 647 in Prague
151 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#521 of 647 in Prague
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#533 of 647 in Prague
199 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#404 of 647 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#287 of 647 in Prague
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aron

Address: Zherotinova 1147/39, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £26 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aron 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aron Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing