We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #248 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel Belvedere is in a quieter area of the city but one which I love. Close to several tourist sites and just a few minutes away from the wonderful Letna Park. Hotel is very clean, beds very comfy and breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We orIginally booked a hotel trough Easyjet, but when we arrived in Prague the hotel was closed. (thanks easyjet) So we went looking for another hotel and we found hotel Belvedere. The service is really great, nice rooms and it is not to expensive. It's located just outside the centre, and with the tram it's only a few stops. You can buy tickets for one or for three days. The centre is really nice, the best time to visit is around christmas. With al the lights and the christmas market and hopefully snow, it's almost like a farytale.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartm018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was a very nice hotel and they upgraded my daughter and I to a bigger room at no charge! The decor in the lobby was very cheery and nice and the rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. The hotel had no air-conditioning, however, but they gave us a fan when we asked for one. The breakfast was included and was fine. The hotel was a little off the beaten path from the center of Prague, but it was definitely within walking distance and there was a shuttle nearby. The staff was very helpful and gave us great suggestions for sightseeing and offered to get us tickets for attractions. There was no internet service in the rooms, but in the lobby it was free, which is not always true in Europe. The room was a good price and was comfortable for our four-night stay. I would recommend the hotel to travelers to Prague!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the interior of the hotel. Our friend had one facing the street and said...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancye510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Walking through the front door, I knew right away I was going to like this place. Before you reach the front desk, there's a bar two steps from the entrance with excellent beer on tap. And Prague is a city with a reputation for fine brews.

The hotel is clean and attractive, with a friendly, helpful staff. Our room was comfortable and the decor is lots of wood veneer, reminiscent of the early 70s, but very well maintained and gives the place a touch of nostalgia. The breakfast buffet offers quite a selection of fresh and prepared dishes.

The hotel's location is a little out of the way from most of Prague's attractions, but the excellent public transit system makes that a total nonissue. Just ask the staff which tram number you should take to reach any point you'd like to visit. That same number will bring you back to the station near the hotel.

When I return to Prague, I will certainly consider Hotel Belvedere for my next stay.

Room Tip: Air conditioned rooms are on the "executive floor."
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Hotel was three star at best-it was very clean and good distance from the main sites. Staff were polite and proffesional but didn't go the extra mile.
Room was basic for a 3 day stay. I believe there are bigger rooms but although mine had double bed no way would 2 people be comfortable in it
Breakfast was adequate again only to a 3 star standard. All in all no complaints and would recommend for a short stay only

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionmckwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I used air miles to pay for my room so I do not know exactly what the charge would have been. I expected a rather dowdy commie style hotel. Instead found a very comfortable large room, large bathroom and good services. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was filling with lots of options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radosti93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed here with friends on a weekend trip to Prague.

Reception staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

Free Wifi in the reception area.

Great buffet breakfast.

Will be back in Prague again and will stay in this hotel when I do.

The hotel is not too far from the city center and a taxi costs about €4.
Make sure to ask how much the taxi will cost before you get it as one taxi tried to charge us alot more for a return journey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingMan998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#188 of 647 in Prague
876 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#168 of 647 in Prague
409 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#339 of 647 in Prague
660 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#309 of 647 in Prague
478 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#229 of 647 in Prague
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 479/19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in Prague
#193 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing