We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #244 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Good and clean room facing the back yard, so no noise from the busy street. Nice beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Shower in bathtub with no curtain, so bathroom floor gets quite wet. Breakfast is tolerable, but real juices would be much better, and the coffee could be a lot stronger.

We chose it for the location near a venue we attended. Communications is excellent woth lots of tram lines available.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bo J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    260
    137
    49
    22
See reviews for
98
204
50
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

First of all, I have to mention that the front desk staff was very helpful - we had made a mistake in our booking (the dates were off by one day) and they managed to find us a nice room, for the dates we actually wanted, and the rate was better than on our original booking.

Our room was quite spacious even for three people, and very clean. As it seemed to be a wheelchair accessible room, the shower and bath tub were apparently set up for sit-down showers. Awkward if you're used to showering standing up. There was also no shower curtain of any kind, so one had to be careful about not getting the whole room wet. Since there was no air conditioning, the room got quite warm at night, even with the window open. And finally, I couldn't find any free power outlets in the room. I had to move a table and unplug a lamp to charge my phone.

Breakfast was served in a spacious room on the first floor. The food was unimpressive, but at least the scrambled eggs seemed to be made of real eggs instead of powdered ones, which seems to be rare these days.

There is wifi in the lobby, but I couldn't get it to work in the bar area. No wifi in the rooms.

Overall this was decent value for money and I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flamedash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed there twice in the space of a week. Each time we had what was classed as "Executive rooms" They were very spacious and the bathrooms were quite large. It was very warm and the lack of working air conditioning made it a bit uncomfortable at night, and there was some noise from the trams going past one of the rooms. Very large breakfast area with something for averyone's taste and very friendly staff. I would recommend that the owners get out the paint brushes to brighten it up a bit, but having said that, it's very clean. I would recommend it for other travellers. There are some lovely small restaraunts and bars nearby

Room Tip: We booked online and got Executive rooms for a very reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Visited Prague this August and it was super hot - temperatures reached up to 33 degrees - and so, was not very pleasant returning to a hotel with "No air conditioning". Streets outside were rather noisy too. Despite the rooms being fairly clean, it was not at all spacious. Also, was rather surprised that there was no free wifi in the rooms (free wifi in the rooms was about ±20 extra euros a day), had to keep going down to the lobby to check my emails, send msgs and use viber. On top of that, I found it a bit ridiculous to have to pay a certain amount of Czk in order to use the Safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat_Oby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice hotel and decent breakfast. Nice bar area for a relaxing drink. You might think Belvedere is too far from the city centre but trams are close by to take you there and it's actually a very nice to walk and not nearly as far as you might think. Some very nice restaurants are close along with some cosy little bars. Vlataska metro station is fairly close by for convenient connections to train stations

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Belvedere for your stay in Prague. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our services, and hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great place, ive stayed for 15 days and it was the best choice to spend my honey moon....the room was so clean...also the bathroom, breakfast were delicious, the staff is so warm...its the best place to stay in prague (praha)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to know that you consider Hotel Belvedere to be the best place to stay in Prague. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is roughly 30 minutes walk from the centre of Prague and only a mere 9 minutes via the tram stops which are next to the hotel. The bad point if this is that the trams run all night and you can here them even with the windows closed. Due to the room being very hot and not having air conditioning, there was a daily trade off between heat and noise.
That being said the staff were excellent, the breakfast was good and the free Wi-Fi was welcome. You could do worse than stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcCass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#188 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#178 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#214 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#276 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Milady Horakove 479/19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Prague
#192 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing