We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
185
360
244
98
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
360
244
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellsold towncity taxbritish airwayswithin walking distanceclock towerdecent hotelpalladium shopping centrerecommend this hoteltea and coffeelong weekendstayed here for nightspublic transportlight sleepertourist attractionsideal locationlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days in Prague; we were lucky enough to have snow!
We stayed in Hotel Bila Labut which was perfect for us. It's about 10 minutes walk from the centre and set in a small, quiet side street opposite a beautiful old church.
The rooms were clean, spacious and lovely and warm! There was a good healthy choice for breakfast: scrambled/boiled egg, cereal, bread, cheese, meats, fruits, tea/coffee/juices etc The staff were very friendly and helpful.
TOP TIP! The main transport station is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. From here you can catch the AE (Airport express) bus 5 mins past and 35 mins past the hour. It's a direct bus to the airport, takes about 40 mins for 60czk (saving the £22 taxi fare!!) Go into the station to the top(road) level and you need 'platform B1' which we would call a bus stop, it has a small AE on the sign.

Room Tip: Free wifi- just ask for the password.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pebkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear customer,
we all are glad that you did enjoy stay in our hotel :)
Hope to see you soon ..
With the best regards
Klara
BW Bila Labut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is situated near the center, just 10 min by walk,the room is clean,confortable warm and nice,what i can see the hotel has been renovated, the fitted carpet look like brand new and soft,
we had a nice breakfast on the main floor, (english breakfast,continental etc..) the staff are all nice especially in the hall, very kind, educated, helpful at all the time.
After all we had a fantastic stay in "Bila Labut" we sure will come back..

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor room 105...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geezeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitek K, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Hotel management
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The best western bila labut is in an excellent location for walking to the local attractions. We found the staff to be friendly and informative. Having read reviews, I wasnt expecting much from the breakfast menu but it was actually fine with a decent selection of fresh bread, cheese, ham, and pastries although the egg and suasage didnt look to enticing. Room was fine, not over luxurious but adequate for 3 night break. There wasnt anything going on in the bar but considering youre in the center of Prague thats not an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear our value guest,

many thanks for your helpful comment and nice, that you liked to stay in our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you also next year,
With best regards
Martin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Prague is a city everyone wants to visit and loves once there.
This Best Western was a good choice as it is within walking distance of all the major attractions in Prague.
(However, we would recommend taking the tram up the hill to the Castle and Cathedral).
We were allocated what we would call a Junior Suite on the third floor and this had a large entrance hallway with the bathroom and a separate toilet one side and the sitting area and bedroom the other side.
The bedroom has large windows that open and the king size bed is quite comfortable - especaiily after a day of walking around the city!!.
The bathroom is clean and quite large with a bath/shower tub, washbasin and bidet.
The tiles in the tub do need to be replaced or re-grouted.
Buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and has a reasonably good selection of fresh cold food with scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage also provided.
Would recommend not going down too late after 9:00 as the selection can be somewhat diminished.
The staff all speak excellent english and are very helpful with directions and recommending local Czech restaurants.
All in all, a good hotel for basic comfort but an excellent location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolikewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear guest,
we really appreciate your positive feedback via Tripadvisor therefore we would like to thank you for taking your time and fill this survey relating to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience and to realize any possible improvements which show us the way how to make stay for other guest even better.
If you would like to visit Prague sometime in the future, please feel free to book our hotel again. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel during your next trip in this beautiful city.
With best regards from Prague
Lenka Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Been to this hotel during the last weekend of september. This hotel was one of the very few still offering rooms during the national holiday. First time I visited it, and surely the last time.

Been to Best Western before, even in Prague and was always very satisfied.

This time however I was astonished by the lack of professionalism. The rooms and in fact the entire hotel are outdated. We stayed in room 505, at the top floor. There was only one out of 3 power sockets working. TV dates from the nineties. The windows are old and couldn't be closed properly.

There were weird spots on the wall in the room. WIFI did only work in the hall of the room. In the bathroom, one of the soap dispensers hadn't been cleaned in ages, meaning a buildup of soap rests at the dispenser. On top of that it was leaking into a glass. Bathroom is cramped either. Had problems taking toilet paper when seated on the toilet as the paper was located above the toilet itself. Very cheap toilet seat (plastic). Limited amenities... Taking a shower was next to impossible as one has to stand in the bathtub for this, hoping the beam of water was strong enough to clean anything....

What we found worst of all : the sheets on the bed weren't long enough. This means after a few minutes sleeping on the mattress itself.

The room was also very noisy. The walls seem to be made of paper. Our room was at the very other side of the hotel compared to the elevator, though we could still hear it operating in our room. Every closing of a door on the floor is clearly heard in the room.

Didn't even try the breakfast, totally didn't feel like trying that.

Positive? It's location isn't too bad.

I'm not used to giving bad reviews, but this was not a good experience at all....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTerminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
we reviewed your comments regarding your stay at our property.
In our attempt to improve our hotel, we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests and I can reassure you that your comments will be well taken into consideration and will be taken as a way how to improve our services.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
With best regards from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews