We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Ranked #254 of 650 Hotels in Prague
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth considering”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel is very conveniently situated for sight-seeing. The rooms were fairly clean and the breakfast average. Some of the staff were helpful and efficient. There is free wi-fi but as one other reviewer has pointed out no air conditioning. We arrived on a day when the temperature had exceeded 40 degC but the fan in the room was just about good enough to keep us from frying!! Service was a little random - for instance the beds were changed on 3 of our 4 nights, shampoo only replaced once; replenishment of breakfast items which had run out was also unpredictable! Finally although their website and lobby advertise that it has a restaurant and a bar, it has neither. There is a bar there (advertised as being open from 0700-2400 but it is always shut!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.
Klara
Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    301
    200
    77
    33
See reviews for
127
392
32
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

To begin with, calling it as a 4 star hotel is a joke.
The room may be clean and basic but has NO A/C, which made my stay too unpleasant cos I was there in July when the temperature was 36°C.
The hotel is next to a warehouse of some sort so there was constant noise from trucks and their workers unloading boxes even after midnight.. There is also the hourly (or more) ringing of the bells from a nearby church... When I asked the receptionist to move me to another room, she said 'I have no available rooms and you cannot expect me to transfer you to a luxury suite because you paid less'. The rude receptionist is just one among the other staff, who are all uninterested and unfriendly.
Breakfast was BORING and of low standard.
In short it was a very very bad BEST WESTERN experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay there during summer--- and bring EARPLUGS
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunKissed_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear value customer,

Thank you for completing the questionnaire about your last stay in our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for do not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to improve ensure a satisfactory experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to prove to you our effort and interest.

With kind regards from prague
Klara
Front offfice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

this hotel is basic and would not come here again. breakfast was pretty low standard. the hotel didn't even have a corkscrew when requested !!!! never again :-( hotel room was clean and basic . the staff with the exception of one were unhelpful and did not seem interested.

Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.

Klara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Been here while attending a conference.
The hotel is very central and locates in a quiet, but safe looking, street near a nice church (whose bell strikes the quarters and the hours, included at night, which is not a problem as they have good windows).
The personnel was very nice and helpful, but the structure could need some refurbishment.

Unfortunately, a couple of dubious stains on the bedspread left me wondering about cleanliness. The breakfast was very minimal, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

With Best regards
Klara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in the center of Prague. The location is absolutely perfect, the hotel is situated in a quiet street in the middle of the vibrant city.
Rooms are spacious and very tastefully furnished, as we learned at the reception, Recently renovated room, which was at first sight.
At breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold dishes.
The staff was very nice, the receptionist helped us to change flights and recommended many attractions.
In the fall, going to Prague again we will definitely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Don't get me wrong, the room was good - clean and with reasonable space.

However, we were there in the recent hot spell and there's no air conditioning. Fortunately, we were at the back and were able to leave the windows open all night. You'll not need an alarm - the bells from St Peter's church will wake you.

Very disappointed in the breakfast. The fruit juice wasn't - it was diluted from some very sweet concentrate. There was fruit salad, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Plenty of cold meats and cheese but poor selection of rolls.

Praise has to go to Lenka on reception. She's very helpful, efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back - there's a lot of traffic at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiemags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Let's start off by saying I have no clue why this hotel got FOUR stars. I would have a hard time giving it three...
The room looked clean but my husband is allergic to dust and he was sneezing away, so I guess they weren't prepared for us...another "clue" that the room hadn't been seen to in a very long time was the GIANT SPIDER in the corner of the room. Even my husband, who is not afraid of spiders and says i tend to exaggerate, could not deny it was pretty damn big.
Breakfast was...kind of horrible. i say kind of because i couldn't eat most of it since we keep kosher, but the hard boiled eggs were cold so they were hard to peel, the coffee was absolutely gross. How do you screw up coffee???
One of the receptionists was very nice and helpful but another one was quite unsympathetic. My parents joined us and when their original hotel didn't work out they decided to come here for the one night. While my mother was upstairs with me, my husband and my father worked out the paperwork. My father showed his driver's licence for id since my mother had the passports. the receptionist refused to give them the room key even though my husband insisted he would run up to get the passports, if she would only give my parents the key so they could have their room already after two overseas flights. She refused.
Another problem was the room keys. we had problems with key cards many times.
Another problem was the wi-fi. the signal was very weak in our room and nil in my parents' room.
good things: the porters were very polite and helpful.
the location is close to the major shopping center Palladium.
all in all, i wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayelet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#110 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#106 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#152 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#171 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Address: Biskupska 1347/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#197 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut**** is ideally located in the historic centerjust within walking distance of many sights and shopping center.We offer 55 rooms (smoking and also non smoking), with bathroom,hair dryer,with SAT-TV, radio, safe, minibar and free wifi connection.Further is availabale another services such as: parking (for charge),small fitness with jacuzzi and sauna ( for charge), laundry ( for charge)and ironing room (free of charge) and dining room with bar.Coffe and tea facilities is available for hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bila Labut
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing