We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Star(Prague)
US$216
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
US$242
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$533
US$256
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
181
358
237
96
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
358
237
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellsold towncity taxbritish airwayswithin walking distanceclock towerdecent hotelpalladium shopping centrerecommend this hoteltea and coffeelong weekendstayed here for nightspublic transportlight sleepertourist attractionsideal locationlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was unlucky to choose this hotel. First of all it reminds me USSR-style hotels:
- hotel is dirty,
- rooms are small and badly furnished,
- the hot water doesn't work properly,
- breakfast is terrible! (I was waiting my coffee 10 mins, toaster didn't work, the choice of food is very poor)

There is a lot of other hotels in Prague for same price with better quality.
Don't choose this one ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaSkvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you're after a base from which to explore the city the Best Western Bila Labut is ideally located.The hotel is 2 minutes down the road from a tram stop and only a 5 minute walk from the metro stops of Florenc and Cesky Republicky.

Rooms are comfortable with large bath tubs ideal for a soak after a long day. Although there are no tea or coffee making facilities you can nip into the breakfast area at any time to make your own, well, if they have some milk left! A couple of people on here had problems with noise, the church clock kept going off at 15 minute intervals throughout the night, but hardly the fault of the hotel, although some better sound proofing is definitely needed!

Breakfast was very basic, so much so I only went down for it twice during a 5 night stay. Facilities were tight with only one 2 slice toaster for the whole hotel meaning breakfast time was spent waiting around for an opportunity to stick a slice in before the next person!

Despite the criticism I really enjoyed my stay here, staff were friendly and if you are going to be out and about most of the time it's a comfortable base from which to explore the city.

Room Tip: Room 306 has nice views of the church and across to the bakery.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesethief85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff very inexperienced and could not help. We were put into room previously used by smokers so room stank of fags. No hot drink making facilities at all in room which I would expect from even the worst B&Bs let alone what is ment to be a 4 Star establishment.
Lobby bar never open, not even any lights on in the area. Advertised times 19:00 to 24:00.
Breakfast only cold items available and one, only just working, two slice toaster for the whole eating area. No staff re-filling empty hot sausage and scrambled eggs trays that had already been eaten by other guests. All in all very disappointing should be renamed Worst Western.
My advice is do not even think about booking this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were disappointed overall with this hotel as we have had good experiences with Best Western in the past.

This hotel is in an excellent location near the centre of Prague. We were able to walk to see all the sights.

The room itself was very good. A lovely big comfortable bed and a very good tv. However the fridge was not working when we arrived. They fixed it straight away but it still was not very cold. However the worst thing was the shower. The head did not stay in the holder and it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. It could not be adjusted.

We arrived in the evening to find the bar closed. They said the barman was off sick. It did not open until the weekend. We were hoping to eat in the hotel but the restaurant was not open at all in the evening.

The breakfasts were very good with a good variety of food in a buffet.

The reception staff were not very helpful, we asked them to recommend local restaurants and they sent us to cheap beer cellars which was not what we were looking for. We asked them to book a local restaurant at the Imperial Hotel for 5 pm and they said it was fully booked.b however when we went to the restaurant and asked we were given a table immediately. They were also not helpful at arranging our transfers back to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room which is not overlooking the factory site as they work all night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenGreen1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were staying in room 111. Must have the greatest potential for noise. It was a room above the garage doors and by the church with chimes on the quarter hour. However, this did not causes us sleepless nights. Staff were friendly including security. Breakfast was filling and rooms clean and large. A great budget hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silenytata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, Front Office Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
With kind regards
Klara Leblova
Front office
BW Bila Labut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews