We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
235
413
292
121
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
413
292
121
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The hotel is not too big, they have a friendly staff.
Room was clean and the space is ok.
The breakfast was ok as well.
The location is good, about 15min to the old town and you can find a lot of restaurants and pubs around.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadadLahadLEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerofSales, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear WadadLahad,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel Bílá Labuť and also for review you shared.
We hope to see you soon again!

Kateřina Šanderová
sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Stayed here in January for 3 nights. The hotel is a great location but far from the luxury name. The room was clean and had everything you needed however it was quite dated. There waa also some inconsistencies with the duvets when cleaned (sheets missing). The staff were pleasant but few language barriers, however fault to ourselves for not being polite and learning before arrival!

The location is brilliant and a short walk from the old town, we walked everywhere and has a ball.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cann345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel needs a refurb. We had to be moved as a bracket was loose on one of the flag poles was screeching all the time. The pillows are old and smell. The room and bathroom require work. Carpets are stained wont be going back again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Bila Labut bills itself as a "luxury hotel". True, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms are clean, the room is not huge but it's fine. But I missed a crucial fact when reserving on trivago -- no AC. That's because their user interface shows air conditioning, it's just that it's grayed out. It was a stupid mistake, and it's dumb user interface. Europe is getting hotter, and this could have been a disaster. As it was fortunately every night it got cool (the week before, different story). But it's a brutal choice between baking in the hotel room with the windows closed, or windows open and getting eaten by mosquitos. We chose the mosquitos though some day that might pose a disease problem. What they really need are fans and screens, but their windows open perependicularly, so that isn't easy to retrofit. Also they are right next door to some place that starts packing trucks with a huge BANG at 6:30 or so in the morning. If the window were closed, no problem but then, we would be sweating and cursing all night. Ok you say, so it's not a great temperature situation. I have read other reviews now that talk about winter being a problem because the heaters are inadequate, but then spring and summer, possibly ok? The next issue is support. I don't expect much from the front desk, but when we arrived and I innocently asked if the front desk person could recommend an ice cream place, I was startled to get nothing. This was the pattern. How do we get to castle Karlsteyn? They would only recommend taking a tour that would arrive at the door. They didn't seem to know anything about their own city. I wanted to go visit the Prusa factory which makes 3d printers? The desk person told me this "wasn't for girls" I'm not sure if she thought I was inviting her, but she didn't call and ask them if it was ok, and I kind of gave up in disgust. At least one of them did call to arrange our taxi ride back to the airport, and the man standing around with a moustache, not sure why he was always there supervising, manager? did tell me about the best place to go change money. The breakfast was basic and decent, better for meat eaters but we had bread, cheese, fruit, tea/coffee, pastries. In short, the temperature situation was bad, but not disastrously bad, but we got lucky. The front desk seems basically uninterested in helping. It's not luxurious but it was a good deal. I would be very wary of going back in the summer. I would pay for AC next time, it could easily have been VERY UGLY and we were locked in having prepaid with a non-refundable price. Never again on that, it's too risky.

Room tip: Don't take the 5th floor in summer, it's an OVEN. In the winter it might be a similar problem with cold
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dovkuruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerofSales, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Dovkuruma,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. You are right, you have stayed in our hotel while it was extremely and unusually hot in Czech republic. Czech is not used to such an extreme heat, we had like temperature records since 2000.
All members at reception are always willing to help.

Best regards,

Kateřina Šanderová
sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Location good for city centre. Public transport at the end of the street. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room spotless. Breakfast great, all you needed. Fridge and safe in room. Plenty of small restaurants in the area .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerofSales, Manažer at Luxury Family Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear David,

We would like to thank you for your review you shared regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Kateřina Šanderová
sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews