We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Trip.com
US$81
View deal
Hotels.comUS$90
Hotel WebsiteUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
1,102
151
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,102
151
12
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. Very close to Charles Bridge. Our room was on the top floor so was very quiet. The complementary drink on arrival was most welcome. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was extremely good. We stayed for 4 nights and would use it again if we return to Prague.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrB456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

My first visit to the Bishop's House was March, 2016. I am so glad I booked here again. Not sure if it is possible to be any closer to the Charles Bridge, it is so convenient to stay here. Everyone who works here is so friendly, so helpful. Breakfast is over the top delicious, my favorite is the (electrically assisted) orange juice machine, nothing like fresh orange juice. I arranged for a taxi from the airport to here, the airport was chaos, having a hotel driver pick me up was a great idea. You should consider a stay here in this incredible botique hotel. Enjoy.

Room tip: Trust the hotel to book you a super room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travel_arlington_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Gorgeous little hotel set back in quiet cul de sac but only stones throw away from hustle and bustle of Charles Bridge. Everything you'd wish to see is easily reached within a 15 min walking distance from hotel. A very friendly welcome to hotel by Dominik, who was fantastic throughout my 4 day stay with suggestions and ideas of where to go and what to see. A lovely touch on arrival was a welcoming drink which included prosecco, beer, soft drink or water. Equally appreciated was complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and fruit platter in room. The room itself was spacious and extremely comfortable with fantastic modern bathroom, great shower and decent toiletries. A reasonable buffet breakfast was available daily and helped along by 2 ladies who always smiled and made sure the food was replenished quickly. All staff I encountered were friendly and professional. I will certainly visit the hotel on my next visit to Prague

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank Jamey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Spacious room and bathroom, clean and quiet, comfortable and convenient. Hotel Bishop's House has all of this and more! We appreciated the location, just steps from the Charles Bridge and Old Town, but tucked into a quiet corner, away from the hustle and bustle happening one street over and yet still convenient to so many restaurants. The reception staff was fabulous, kind and helpful, even arranged for a driver to pick us up and take us back to the airport (for an added fee). What more could you expect from a hotel? If we visit Prague again, we will definitely stay here!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We had 4 nights at Bishop's House at the end of 7 weeks of hotels and self catering accommodation in Europe. We would highly recommend this hotel as it is outstanding in its location, in the quality of its staff, in its design and in its wonderful ambiance. For all of this it is excellent value. The location in a quiet little square right at the end of the Charles Bridge was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do, some of which required the walk with the crowds back and forth across the bridge and others, such as the Castle, which were an easy, although steep at the end, walk from the hotel. With temperatures in the mid 30's at the end of June it was always good to return to the welcoming smiles of the staff and the cool of the air conditioning. The staff without exception are friendly, helpful, always cheerful and extremely competent. I had several email exchanges with Jana before we left Australia to do with our booking details, luggage drop off, collection from the airport etc and she was always prompt, providing clear and complete answers to everything. Our flight was half an hour early but the driver was there. It was hours before our check in, we were dropping off luggage, yet we were offered something to eat from the breakfast bar. This buffet was always well stocked with a great variety and quality of breakfast choices.The rebuild design of the public spaces and the rooms has been done so sympathetically to the history of the building, it's both atmospheric and modern. Our room was large, bright and extremely clean with excellent amenities and very comfortable large bed. We liked being able to look out on the front street to check out the wonderful Cafe Creperie opposite. It's quite surprising that our room and the hotel were so quiet yet we were right in the midst of hotels, cafes, shops and so many tourists!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journey516870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews