We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lippert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rott Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cerny Slon(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dar(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
261
159
35
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
159
35
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squareastronomical clocktours startperfect locationnicholas churchsmall hoteldouble windowspainted ceilingchristmas marketlarge bedroomthe included breakfast buffetthe main squaretea coffeeloved praguehotel guestswould definitely stay here againnoisy at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We chose the Lippert after reading several reviews on this and other sites. The location looked perfect and we were not disappointed. We arrived in Prague at around 6pm local time and proceeded to the hotel to check in. Check in was smooth, several forms to complete, the usual really. We did notice that the staff were not great with the English language, but being quite a small hotel we did not expect much, and it didn't cause us any problems.
After being shown to our rooms the first think that took us was the size, the room was huge. There was a large entrance hallway, a huge bedroom and a more than adequate shower/bathroom. The wooden ceilings were high and painted beautifully, there was plenty of storage and seating within the room along with security box, minibar tv etc. We were slightly disappointed with our view, we were given a room looking over a side street rather that the main square, but it didn't spoil the experience too much.
The beds were very very hard. If I weren’t such a lover of hard beds I might have found it unbearable, my partner said the beds were too hard and caused discomfort.
We also noticed that the room was very hot, even with the air con on or the window open. It was the middle of November when we visited so didn’t expect that.
Breakfast was lovely and for the price offered a good range of both hot and cold food, the service could have come with a little bit more of a smile though.
Overall we thought the hotel was great for the money that we paid. The location is perfect you could not be any more near the action for exploring the city. Should we visit Prague again we will definitely consider a second visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the square when booking/checking in
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheffben79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Lippert late Nov/early Dec for 5 nights. Best location. All the sites we visited were within walking distance, except castle hill. We were there during the Christmas Markets. From the comfort of the hotel we saw the tree lighting ceremony. During a 2 hour period that night there had to be 50,000 on the square. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the room was very spacious. The entire staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was great.

Even the last day we had to leave early for the airport and the nice lady ( I believe she was the owner) who worked the night before and that morning made us a platter of food and coffee early. From the time we first entered the hotel until we left that morning we felt very welcomed and cared for.

For value, location and friendliness, this is the place to be,
Linda and Steve

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opie2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

A great little hotel,it only has 12 rooms.It is situated on old town square which is great if you are there for the Christmas market.It is convenient for the metro (Staromestska on the green line is only a minute away) and is surrounded by bars and restaurants.The best location for tourists as this hotel is minutes by foot from most attractions.My wife and I have stayed at 5 other hotels on our visits to Prague but this rates as one of the best all around ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the square.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The Cafe got only 4 tables, very small & cozy, we had coffee there and it was nice, what really special about the place is the amazing view, you get to see the entire Old Square with the big Christmas tree in the middle of the square, the lights, the music from the next door church, its just the place to have your coffee or any drink after long city walk,

There Irish Coffee just perfect,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohammedKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

A small quant 12 room hotel, delightful rooms with traditional painted ceiling, minimal decor but more than comfortable with tea/coffee supplied, double bed and ensuite, air conditioner (not needed) I wanted value for money with bed, breakfast, airport transfer and that is what we received. Full buffet breakfast daily and very good. Rooms serviced with linen change daily. Second floor room overlooking the square. I was thrilled to open my windows to see and be part of all that was going on. If I didnt want to hear the noise just shut the windows nothing! So convenient to everything, being just on the old town square and around the corner from the church, clock tower and restuarants. Also a few minutes walk to internet cafe, post office or a ten minute walk to major shopping complex with super market, ideal. We were in Prague for ten days to attend a family wedding. The whole family (10 of us over the ten days) stayed in hotel Lippert and could not be more delighted with the service. I found the staff, even with the language barrier, helpful and friendly. I hope to visit Prague again and will definately go back to Hotel Lippert.
Happy travelling. B.Heywood and B. Cowley.

Room Tip: Detail what you want. Lower floor, second floor etc, room with a view, non smoking, double (marriage bed) or twins. Corner suite was larger but had more windows, more noise. The front rooms were ideal. When I travel I want clean, convenient, value for money and this was it. B.Cowley
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews