We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rooms, great staff!”
Review of Hotel Lippert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lippert
Ranked #17 of 361 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great rooms, great staff!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and have had a lovely experience in this hotel. We were first greeted by Teresa who was very friendly and helpful. She made us all feel very welcome. Rooms were nicely presented and bathrooms are great as well. The beds were comfortable and showers are good. We had lovely views overlooking the Old Town Square that made the stay even more enjoyable. Free wifi and breakfast was good as well. If I come back to Prague, I will definitely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Prague Old Town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Baws4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    144
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
63
259
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had reservations at Hotel Lippert in late June for three nights in Prague. We had booked two rooms through Hotel dot com and looked forward to being right on old town square - location is everything, right? When we arrived at the hotel after traveling by train from Berlin we were told that they only had one room and that they were rebooking us at a hotel 3-4 blocks away - off of the square. We had already paid through hotel dot com so after much discussion and frustration we were moved to the other hotel - it was either this or go find a room on our own in the evening in the rain. While the other hotel was OK it was not on the square as we had booked.

This type of issue can happen when you travel but if you look back on reviews here and elsewhere this not the only time this hotel has done this. It seems they overbook at the prime location hotel and rebook at their sister hotel where they don’t fill to capacity.

Beware.

Btw: after returning to the US Hotel dot com is reimbursing us for this. They stand behind their bookings!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JHolmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Found this hotel by accident: it's a boutique luxury hotel in the best location - ask for a room overlooking the town square. Glass is double glazed so we slept well, beds and linen beautiful quality, restaurant is great, whole place has charm and beauty...I can't fault it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a delightful small hotel right on Old Town Square it was really nice to wake up in the and see the square from the room. The staff are extremely helpful and nice.
the room are spacious and comfertable but the shower was tiny and unconvenient
breakfast was good

strongly recomended mainly becuse the location

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABTRIP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We returned to the Hotel Lippert for a second stay after a successful stay last year. We were not disapointed. nearly all the work that was being undertaken last year has been completed, and the the whole experience was excellent.
The location of the hotel is fantastic. The rooms are sizable, and decorated in pleasing colours.
Everything about the stay was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonGandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a delightful small hotel right on Old Town Square. The hostess and all personnel are extremely helpful and polite. Loved the stay here! There are a few steps from elevator to the floor but they are easily navigated. Hope to return here one day.

Room Tip: Room 304 faces right over Old Town Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Location, location, location. The Lippert is directly on Old Town Square and you might get a room with windows opening wide to the party! We enjoyed the carousing and activity, but if you're looking for quiet perhaps a room to the back might be better.
Comfortable room with enough wardrobe and storage, and a decent bathroom. The breakfast was tasty, with a wide selection of fruit, cereal, meats, cheeses, breads, sweets and hot selections. The staff, as we found typical in Prague, was not especially warm, but they did their job - we just marked it up to a local personality characteristic.
We had a wonderful stay in Prague and really enjoyed staying right in the heart of it all at the Lippert.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lehuasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#109 of 649 in Prague
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square
Old Town Square
#117 of 649 in Prague
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lippert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lippert

Property: Hotel Lippert
Address: Mikulasska 2/19 | Old Town Square, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lippert 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small comfortable family hotel with friendly and attentive staff excellently located directly at the Old Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lippert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerna Liska (Black Fox) Hotel Prague
Cerna Liska Black Fox Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing