We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City Inn
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
30
90
141
58
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
90
141
58
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walk to the centreselection of breadsold towncleaned dailycold cutsfree breakfastlocation was perfectsqauredispenserpassword
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at the City Inn on the night of 11th March after arriving on a late evening flight at Prague airport. Booked a cheap room knowing that after arriving all we would want to do is maybe have a quick walk around, get somewhere to eat and somewhere to sleep. For £20 for a room we weren't expecting a lot and certainly weren't too dissappointed.

The hotel is ideally located, literally right next to the railway station on Hybernska (Masarykovo nádraží), approximately 5 mins walk from the main railway station (Praha hlavní nádraží) and approximately 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square in the centre of Prague.

The room itself was fairly small and a rather odd shape but then this is a very old building. Heating was good, bed was comfy and the room (although it looked like it could do with a bit of attention) was clean and generally fit for the purpose we wanted it for. The tv worked fine (although programmes only in Czech or German). The only complaint I have is the size of the shower cubicle, not all that big enough to turn around in once the doors are closed but this is my only issue!

The hotel is in the city centre so you will hear other people and trams etc through the night - again not something that bothered us too much. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was your normal continental European - meats, cheeses, bread, yoghurts, cereal etc, plenty there and of good quality.

Overall I would rate this hotel as 'cheap and cheerful' - for somewhere cheap to crash out its ideal, although if I were looking to stay in Prague a bit longer I would pay more and upgrade to somewhere better - this is by no way a reflection on the hotel, all I mean is if you're only prepared to pay such a small price for a room then don't expect the world!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris3569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we stayed at this hotel for a stag weekend,its true the receptionist was a wet fish but the other staff were friendly,smiled alot and helpful.the room(twin)was very clean,plenty of towels and had a tv(english sports channel),i lovely view and very close to the old town,next door is the metro station with some charming bars and food places(very good prices as not many tourists there)it was a good hotel,cheap enough and enjoyed visit-prague is a beautiful city-take time to see it and enjoy it

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I was there together with my wife in March 2012, reception was OK, helpful, provided with necessary info, room 205 was small but enough, bathroom small but OK, beds normal, just pillow was very bad, and TV has just 5 channels, breakfast was good.
location is good, right above of Mazarikovo nadrazi (one of the metro stations), 50m to tram, which is very effective, working like Swiss watches, approx. 600-700 meters from main train station, same to Vaclav square.
All in all normal hotel, which is relatively cheap, OK for a few days stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights for a romantic get away - oh dear - this was not to be!! On arriving the receptionist didn't even look up from her desk to greet us, had a face like a wet weekend and was just miserable! So much for first impressions - had they forgotten how to smile!!!!. We were given a room on the fourth floor, which had two single beds screwed to opposite walls - we had specifically asked for a double. On asking the miserable receptionist if we could change she was very reluctant to and told us to come back the following day. On doing this, but she then told us there were no available rooms and that we should have done it first thing in the morning- this she did not explain to us and as we were only there for 2 days we didn't want to hang around wasting time. We remained in the same room. The room was okay, reasonably clean, but it just stank of cigarette smoke, which was just awful - not what a non-smoking couple want to be greeted with first thing in the morning and last thing at night. The smokers seemed to congrugate in the hallway outside our room and were very noisy, we even had to climb over the cleaners, who were sitting on the floor directly outside the lift doors, whilst they were having their fag break. We have both stayed in better hostels than this so called hotel. Three star it most certainly isn't!!!!!!! It was more like a doss house. Oh and the lift broke down - oh happy days!

Room Tip: Book another hotel -please!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missmandymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Me and my 4 friends got moved to this hotel even though we booked another hotel (which was booked with www.lowcostholidays.com BEWARE). After a 3 hour delay I was very disappointed when arriving at the hotel. The rooms were small, beds uncomfy but most of all the noise was terrible! None of us barely slept while we stayed (which was 4 nights) It is situated right next to a train station which has constant noise even at 3am!! The bathrooms were also terrible. The shower you had to hold up yourself and when you ran the tap of the sink water came out of both the sink and shower hole. Me and my friends found that the shower constantly smelt of excrement!! However, the cleaners were helpful and always had clean towels and bins. Although the cleaners and staff were friendly it could not change the overall disappointment of the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley6099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews