We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel City Inn
Ranked #568 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 January 2013

i had a lovely room for the money on the second floor the staff where helpful that what they are there for i have not come to spend time with them so if they are moody so what poor things are at work lol but in all the hotel so sound clean breakfast plenty they kept topping up i found the place plesaent for me stay i went with a friend for 3 days and it was enough i will be going back, but is better deal direct with the hotel or through the web like i did last time Umm ?? and for me the location was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellsid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

Excellent location (5m-10m walking to old town square), next to a metro station and a tram station.
Clean towels every day. Good breakfast: milk, juices (not good), bread, sausages, cheese, ham, butter, cereals, ...
Small bathroom.
We've paid 15€ each per night.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank troser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We paid for a triple room 25€ between the 3 per night. Next night we were only 2 persons and it was for 20€ between both.

This hotel is very close to the center (5min walking) and very close to the main train station (3 min walking).

Moreover, in front of this hotel there is a good restaurant where I ate the best czech food that I have tasted in Czech Republic. It's called "Potrefená Husa" and it's not too much expensive (around 8€ per penson).

Room Tip: If you book your room by internet (in booking.com) it will be cheaper than take it in the hotel rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Arrived at around 8pm and were given a room not fit for the three of us I went to complain to the receptionist and demanded to see the manager he then went with us to the room and could see the problem straight away he then changed our room to a three bedded room-thank God.the room was a bit run down but liveable and having a shower was an art you had to hold the shower head with one hand and juggle with the shower gel.We had clean towels everyday .The best thing about the hotel is the location absolutely ten out of ten.We will go back again despite the early setback.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the trams it is a lovely sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

On arrival we were shocked to discover that reception was on 2nd floor. Lift to 2nd floor was noisy and rickety. Girl at reception was surly and unhappy as if we were an inconvenience. Room was unclean and small. Very unimpressed with the fact that the cleaners congregate on the stairs smoking. All in all was very underwhelmed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmmcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here a few years ago and that time we had a very nice room on the second floor ,however this time they put us up in the attic on the fourth floor and the room was a little ropey.There were large velux windows in the ceiling above the beds and these would not close.As it was very hot it was not a problem but if it had rained we would have had to have complained! This time we did not have a proper shower cubicle just an attachment fixed to the bathroom wall which was quite wierd. The furniture was quite old and battered and the remote control for the television was held together by sellotape ! However, the room and the hotel itself was clean and a free buffet breakfast was still provided which was very handy and saved money. The red haired girl on reception was very helpful and explained to us where the main train station was.One of the reasons we stayed here again was due to the superb central location near to all the main sites with bars and restaurants nearby.I don't know if we will visit Prague again but if we did we would probably stay here again dispite the slightly dodgy room on this visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It was a comfortable stay for 3 days :) Our room was clean and we got each day a new towel. It's just 5 minutes walk to the old-town square and easy to reach all the attractions of this beautiful city! just a little bit loud if you want to have the window open at hot summer nights!
The staff were really kind, the breakfast was ok for the price you pay for the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#580 of 648 in Prague
328 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#210 of 648 in Prague
662 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#582 of 648 in Prague
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#123 of 648 in Prague
393 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#178 of 648 in Prague
631 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#133 of 648 in Prague
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Inn

Address: Hybernska 1014/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £30 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel City Inn is located in a historical building from the 19th century directly in the heart of the city near the Main Railway Station only a 10-15 minutes walk from one of the Prague’s main boulevard Wenceslas Square or the beautiful Old Town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing