We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in Prague”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #91 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We just returned from a 4 day visit to Prague. The Cloister Inn location was perfect for our needs. A very short and scenic walk to the Old Town, Jewish Quarter and the Charles Bridge.
The room was large and clean with twin beds, the breakfast was more than ample, the lobby served coffee all day and the staff were helpful and enthusiastic !! The price was quite reasonable for the service and location.
We would definitely stay here again should we return to Prague and we highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed in a large room for three and it was extremely attractive and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had the hotel breakfast which was quite good, but the coffee machine in the foyer was much better than the coffee in the breakfast room. In fact the lounges in the foyer were lovely and there was the opportunity to exchange English books, which was very handy as we've been traveling for 3 months. The location was extremely good, close to everything we wanted to see! We ate at the restauant recommended by the hotel and the food was fabulous and a good price! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We had four days in prague, the hotel is ideally situated well within walking distance of everything you want to see. The staff are friendly hotel spotlessly clean what more could you ask well !! a descent room would have been nice we had a twin which was dark needed light on most of time beds were low very narrow felt you might fall out, bathroom spotless sheets towels spotless. No tea or coffee in room and be warned tea and coffee free of charge in foyet is removed at 22.30hrs so the noise of the machine doesnt disturb guests !!!,so unless you fill up your fridge in the room you have nothing to drink until 06.00hrs. Be aware that in the brochure we had and on there own website the room looks nothing like the one we had, we paid £800 for this holiday we feel agreived, However the weather was amazing and we will go back possibly even to the cloister inn but not room 216 and we would be armed with kettle and coffee for room

Room Tip: Dont get room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duke1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoda, Owner at Cloister Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Cloister Inn friends, I was somehow sad reading your comment so I decided to respond to it explaining the rooming situation at the Cloisters. You are absolutely right, room No. 216 is not the brightest room in the hotel, on the contrary, it faces one of many backyards of the Cloister´s neighbors as it is here in the Old Town with most of the buildings the rule. But this room has one great advantage and it is the guaranteed tranquility what cannot be said about all other rooms facing the street what are depicted on the web and in brochures. The street is not Piccadilly Circus but can be, as many centres of most cities tend to be, somehow heard of at night with bargoers return home or some late night owls passing by. If I knew about your troubles I would have looked into it to offer you another rooom on spot, but I am happy to hear you found the place clean and convenient to your town explorations. Like nearly all reconstructions of old buildings we didn´t manage to make all rooms equal, squarefootagewise nor layoutwise. This was simply not possible but I think that those rooms looking slightly dark and backwards enjoy one of the most valuable characters I am looking for myself at all my travels and it is the tranquility. Thank you very much again. Jiri Vidim - hotel owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We love this hotel. The location is just fantastic! The rooms are clean and tidy, the food good and the service from all the staff was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel. Can't wait to go again.

A nice touch was a bottle of wine and a slip wishing my wife a Happy Anniversary on her birthday

A problem regarding our bedding on arrival was quiclkly resolved.

Thank you for making our holiday stay so good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloister inn. Our room was spacious and very clean, and the staff went out of their way to help us - and always with a smile. The hotel is located very close to all the sights, which made it easy to get around. We could really walk everywhere. As this was our first visit to Czech republic, we also took advantage of the hotel's shuttle service to get to and from the airport. I think the Cloister inn is a great hotel with decent prices, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank AmarillaArvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The Cloister Inn is conveniently placed near to the Vltava river between the Old and Lesser town with the Charles Bridge only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel, while no-frills, is good-value and friendly with helpful staff. A decent buffet breakfast is available but there is no dinner restaurant - unnecessary anyway given trhe closeness of many city restaurants. Coffee and tea are available throughout the day along with internet access via to PCs so no need for a laptop. Please note that this is not one of those over-priced, glossy hotels often favoured by some from across the pond but it does provide an excellent access point to see the best of Prague. All thoroughly recomended - hotel and city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthoncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I definetly recommend you Cloister Inn Hotel on Konviktska Street. The rooms and bathroom were incredibly clean, the staff were so friendly and helpfull , the breakfast is more than average and the hotel was very tranquil. It's in Stare Mesto and it takes just 10 minutes walking to Charled Bridge. The Hotel was beyond our expectations for a 3 star hotel. I will definetly stay in this hotel again when I visit Prague, and suggest my friends who will visit Prague in future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#121 of 646 in Prague
534 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 646 in Prague
2,490 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 646 in Prague
762 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 646 in Prague
909 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#156 of 646 in Prague
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#89 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £43 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing