We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice stay”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #95 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, nice stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. I arranged the hotel myself and found this to be in a good location at reasonable cost.
It met exactly those expectations - The Old Town was less than 5 minutes walk away. The room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I forget his name unfortunately but the bald-headed porter was very attentive and helpful with luggage and advice.

I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel even though it's not exactly a noisy road at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheatgerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    805
    136
    24
    8
See reviews for
246
1,016
86
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I well placed central city centre, low cost 3 star hotel. Dont expect frills or any luxury but a clean hotel with helpful staff. ideal base for xmas market. 5 min walk from shops and restaurants. go for twin rooms as much larger, free beverages all day in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Within easy walking distance of Old Town Square, restaurants on same road, breakfast excellent and coffee & tea available in lobby. Wi-Fi in room and lobby. The staff on reception are really helpful and when I found I had forgotten my UK plug converter I was lent one for the time of my stay there.

This hotel is excellent and I am recommending to everyone I know to stay here when in Prague

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Lovely Hotel. Basic but very clean, toasty warm and staff very friendly and helpful. Central location and secure. About 5 minutes walk from both main squares. Breakfast only but coffee and tea in lobby ( only powdered milk is about as much of a complaint as I can manage!) . Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melly_ramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The location is excellent: a couple of minutes from Charles bridge, Old Town Square, yet in a street with not too much traffic. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, with quite comfortable beds and pillows. The hotels serves good breakfast. Plus, free coffee and tea are available in the lobby all day long.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends wishing to travel to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Third time staying here and was not disappointed, in fact I would say the experience was a lot better this time then before thanks to the excellent welcoming and very friendly staff on reception. Nothing was too much bother and they were always pleasant and cheerful on approach, the free drinks of water and 1 beer in fridge was a pleasant surprise too. Cant fault it at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location, two minutes from the Charles bridge and old town square. Hotel was very clean, quiet, the staff polite and helpful. My room was huge with a double and single bed plus sofa, which was great for me and my friend! The hotel is also really secure and you need to buzz to get in at night. Couple of things, don't get excited by the free mini bar it is only a tin of beer and water, breakfast is typical continental. I would say this is the best value hotel in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellie_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#82 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#101 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing