We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #100 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
rishton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. Chosen from reviews off this site and agree with everything said. Location of hotel is perfect only 10 minutes walk from both Charles Bridge and Town Square, but do not just stick to these popular sights Prague is a beautiful city with many things to see. Hotel is spotlessly clean with very friendly/helpful staff, (why do I keep reading in reviews that waiters/bartenders etc. in Prague are unfriendly, we never encountered that anywhere). Included breakfast is perfectly adequate with a limited but good selection. What can I say about our room (no. 534) I am sure they had given us a suite by mistake! Hotel whilst being close to all attractions is down a quiet side street with plenty of restaurants close by. Free tea/coffee /hot chocolate in reception is a bonus and nice to come back to after a hard day seeing the sights. Recommended restaurants in Prague include U Kroka, Mlejnice, and Vidlinky A Noze, but if you arrive late like we did on the first night nip down the street to U Chlupatyho Ducha very cheap/ friendly perfect for a Pizza after a tiring day traveling without having to bother about standing on ceremony. If or when I return to Prague I will certainly chose this hotel.

Room Tip: 534 very large with separate sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulukRishton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    782
    135
    24
    7
See reviews for
237
989
86
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Cloister Inn, Prague. It is in ideal location, approximately 5 minutes walking distance to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Wencelas Square etc and also for trams to castle. A few streets away from hotel is shopping precinct with "Tesco". The hotel is very clean and staff most friendly and helpful. We asked for a room for 3 adults and were pleased to find that the accommodation was actually 2 rooms and the 3rd bed, which was a proper bed, was set up in the lounge area. The room was at the front of the hotel and was very quiet.
The only negative about this hotel is that no tea/coffee facilities were available in rooms, we did ask for a kettle but they did not have one. There is 24 hour tea/coffee available in lobby but it cannot be taken to room. Buffet breakfast was adequate with a few hot choices.

Room Tip: The rooms in Part A of this hotel are separate from main lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValannW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Cloister Inn has a great location, very close to Prague's old center. The staff is very helpful - they recommended a good restaurant and also gave us details about the public transport (buy tickets directly from them, it will save you time).

The rooms are large and even if our room had street orientated windows it was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was OK.

We have used the hotel's parking - it has a small access corridor so take care when entering.
As a bonus, the hotel is like a labyrinth since it occupies two separate buildings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Perfect position for this nice hotel, very close to the main monuments and sites of interest in Praha. At the same time, far from crowded streets.
Good service, very kind staff at the reception, wide rooms, no 'frills' (i.e. shortage of bath accessories). Complementary coffee and tea in the hall at any time, wifi in the rooms, wide choice for breakfast.
It can improve some small details, however a really good choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolettaStac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent location from where you could reach all the sights within a few minutes. Top tip - they sell the public transport tickets at the hotel reception. This is great because it saves you going down into a metro station or tobacconists if you only want to take the tram. On arrival at the airport we caught the 119 local bus and then went a few (3 I think) stops on the metro and got tram to the hotel. Took about 40 minutes total and cost just over a pound. Good for orientation too.
We were a bit concerned when given the room at the front through the locked door. However there was no street noise and the room is large as it is for the disabled. Slight noise one morning when they refilled the water dispenser from the store opposite our room but was not an issue us.
Try the free hot chocolate in reception. Yummy!
I.opened my birthday cards before we went out for the day and the cleaner obviously noticed my cards on display and left a little something I the room for our return that evening. Very thoughtful and much appreciated. They also lent us a couple of adaptor says we had taken the wrong sort with us. Lovely hotel to bolt back to after a day sightseeing to regroup before wandering the streets in search of somewhere to have dinner. Great left luggage room which was useful as we had an evening flight back home. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassycat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We found the location to be perfect for the things we wanted to do. Close to Old Town, restaurants, Charles Bridge, etc. The staff was outstanding - we truly enjoyed Adam. They helped arrange airport transportation, which we were very glad we did. The breakfast was very nice, but after 4 days a little more variety would have been nice. Some friends had stayed several years ago and recommended - nice to know the quality has remained consistent. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-and-R-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed four nights in feb -14. Staff was really nice and helpful when we asked to participate to a Kutna Hora trip and transfer to airport. Triple room was very spacious, there was plenty of room for our 4 yrs old kid to play. Breakfast was very good also. Surroundings were quiet so no traffic noise or nothing. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henkka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#91 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#76 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#103 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Property: Cloister Inn Hotel
Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#162 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing