We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and great staff!!”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #87 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. The Cloister Inn was highly recommended by the travel agent we booked with and they werent wrong!! Great location, close to everything you would want to do as well as very friendly and informative reception staff, who were happy to answer our many questions!!! (Thank you Adam in particular!!) Rooms were clean, spacious and well planned. Our room had a seperate lounge area and the shower was powerful. The treat of free hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby is also a great touch especially after a long day sightseeing as well as the cold beer and water in the room given as complimentary!! Breakfast was tasty and there is a good range on offer. We tried a range of restaurants out during our stay and all our meals were fabulous!! On the last evening due to the rain we ate in the cafe bar down the road......food was amazing as well as the cocktails!! We would definitely return to this hotel without any doubt!! Thank you for making my 40th birthday a fabulous time away!! :)))))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Found the position of the hotel to be perfect for what we wanted.
From the moment we got there till we left the staff were pleasant and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. always willing to give you advice when its needed.
Breakfast was included and was more than satisfactory for the cost.
The selection of breads, cakes ( this went down well with our party), fruit, cereal, yogurt, meats and several hot items. Plenty of free tea and coffee in the lobby at any time.
The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was large.
We found that Prague was inexpensive well worth a visit with this hotel the place to stay.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back, slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is about the best bargain I have ever found,. The staff is simply marvelous. Everything in the room WORKS and is well planned. The beds were not great but I am hard to satisfy in that regard. The breakfast was included and was excellent.

Everything in Prague seemed inexpensive but not lacking in quality. This hotel stands at the head of the line.

Room Tip: Just down the street is an excellent restaurant (I forget the name) that produces first-class food a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33,895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to prague for my husbands 30th Birthday. We stayed at the cloister Inn. Our room was Big and airy, beautiful big wooden frame, where the tv sat. We had a queen size Bed, big shower room, trouser press, hair dryer. There was a can a beer in the fridge and 2 bottles of water in the fridge, There is coffee and hot chocolate facilities in the main reception free of charge. The reception staff were most helpful, nothing was a big issue., If you wanted to know where something was, they told you and showed you on the Map. the hotel its self is a 2 minute walk from charles bridge and about a 5 - 10 minute walk into the main shopping area. There is so much to do an see. Eating in prague is quite cheap, and clothing, sports wear, shoes, are about the same price as the UK. Prague its self is a stunning city and would go again. You just have to watch out at the market area and charles bridge, there is some petty pick pockets, I nearly had my purse taken but felt the couple at my bag. always keep your bag at the front of you, and MEN keep your wallets in your front pockets or inside a zipped bit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very big in size. Brekkie is a standing prague help your self.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AilzNewmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently visited Prague with several friends to celebrate a 50th birthday. Rooms were lovely, well decorated and clean. Very large too as we had a triple. Breakfast was lovely, selection of breads, cakes, fruit, yoghurt meats and several hot items which we didnt expect. Breakfast room was also immaculate. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available at no charge from foyer. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location wise very close to both Old Town Square (to the right) and Charles Bridge (to the left) both around ten minute walk. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First time in Prague and I wasn't disappointed with the city or this hotel. It is a great location, in a quiet street and within a 5 minute walking distance of Charles Bridge and 10 minutes to The Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. Tram and metro stops are also very close by. The rooms are basic but the hotel is clean and super value. There is tea and coffee on demand in the lobby lounge and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Feel free to ask reception for advice on places to visit and how to get there, and restaurant recommendations. They were always happy to spend time telling you what we wished to know, including looking up things on the internet. They also sell tickets for the public transport and it is much more convenient than trying to work out the ticket machines etc. Also free WIFI in both the lobby and in the rooms.Gets 5 stars from our travel group.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and not near the breakfast room (4th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonphoe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a nice hotel on a quiet side-street, ideally located in Prague. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is very well run, with very helpful and attentive staff. Breakfast was adequate, and air conditioning was a welcome comfort feature.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveFromBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 647 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#90 of 647 in Prague
567 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 647 in Prague
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#80 of 647 in Prague
879 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#38 of 647 in Prague
844 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#89 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing