We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very good location”
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cloister Inn Hotel
Ranked #83 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here is very friendly & they offer true service (taxi, tours, reservations). Free tea and coffee at the lobby, wifi available (and working). Our luggage was lost at the airport (brussels & british airways rerouting) and they immediately noted it - in the evening we got our luggage safely waiting for us in the luggage room. The taxi from the airport is 600kz and 550kz going back: for this money I was happy I could skip bus, subway & walking. I was truly surprised to get this much for my money. I truly recommend this place : )

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnekeFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for four nights in the Cloister Inn and travelled as as a couple. The room was big and spacious, large comfy bed. Wifi connection was poor in the room but much better in the reception - this was our only complaint. This hotel is ideal for sleeping/ getting changed and heading right back out into the city. Location is perfect as it's a 5 minute walk away from Old Town Square yet still on a quiet street. Reception staff very helpful and booked a taxi for us from the hotel to the airport, the price was fixed at 550 crowns which was good as we had heard about taxi scams.

Room Tip: Our room was 108 - near staff base which meant not a lot of people passing by in the corridor but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really nice and sympathetic hotel on quiet street but with a walking distance to most places. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended with great value for money. When you need a nice, quiet and clean place to sleep - this is the perfect choise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Cloisters Inn. From the minute we arrived at midday the staff were very helpful, although the rooms were not ready until 2, we were able to leave our bags in a secure locked room until 2. We were given a map of Prague and the wifi password, and pointed in the direction of free tea and coffee. The room it's self was big enough and air con was great as it was very hot when we visited.
The fridge had free water and beer on our arrival.
The breakfast ranged from cheese, cold meats, eggs, sausage and beans with different breads .
Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful and very polite.
I would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank denna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms good breakfast good location its the right place to stay in Prague مكانه في وسط المدينة قريب من النهر واﻻسواق واماكن الصرافة .فندق نظيف وفطوره متنوع انصح فيه بالنسبة لدرجته وسعره هو ممتاز غرفه واسعة مقارنة بالنسبة لفنادق اوربا

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 day break in Prague where we stayed at the Cloisters Inn, this hotel,is worthy of its 3 star rating. Staff where pleasant and extremely friendly and willing to help with any questions, rooms are good size as only used for sleeping breakfast was also included which was good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel as it is very central to everywhere and at a good price. Will return again soon

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Myself and four friends went to Prague for a short trip and stayed at the Cloister Inn, and it was the best decision we had ever made!
The staff were extremely friendly, and showed no hesitation in helping us with any enquiries at all. The location of the hotel couldn't of been better, as we were interested in going out and drinking, as well as shopping, there were many bars and clubs within a short walking distance from the hotel, also were the main shopping centres. The breakfast in the morning was always fresh, and covering a great variety of choice.
I shared a triple bedroom with two friends, which was very spacious and comfortable. The cleaners did an excellent job, as well as replacing the towels everyday which before I have not experienced in other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 648 in Prague
2,414 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#92 of 648 in Prague
562 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
837 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#212 of 648 in Prague
978 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: Konviktska 296/14 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#89 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing